Skip to content

I have this friend.

November 11, 2009

I have this friend.

She is one of the strongest people I know.

She makes me laugh. Every. Day.

She appreciates my warped sense of humor.

She tells me what I need to hear, even if it’s not what I want to hear.

She is the best kind of friend anyone could ask for.

Today should be a happy day for her.

Today my heart breaks for her.

Today I hope that I can give her some of what she has given me.

Today I would take her pain, all the pieces of it, if I could.

I knew this little girl.

I won’t let her be forgotten.

I will continue to tell my son all about one of the best friends he will never know.

I love you Heather (and Mike too)!

11 Comments leave one →
  1. November 11, 2009 1:03 am

    Hugs to all of us. XOXOXO Heather, Mike, Maddie & Binky Spohr.

  2. November 11, 2009 1:04 am

    kisses

  3. November 11, 2009 1:07 am

    We Love the Spohrs!

  4. November 11, 2009 1:08 am

    Love you so much Jen. Thank you for telling Chase about Maddie. That means more to me than I can express. xoxo

  5. November 11, 2009 1:28 am

    xoxoxo

  6. November 11, 2009 10:54 am

    XOXO

  7. November 11, 2009 11:45 am

    beautiful post.

    xo

  8. November 11, 2009 12:15 pm

    I LOVE this Jen. love.

  9. November 11, 2009 3:16 pm

    I love this.

  10. November 11, 2009 4:50 pm

    Jen, we are all lucky to have each other to lean on. XOXOXOXO

  11. November 11, 2009 11:14 pm

    That girl is STYLIN’ in that dress!

    We are all lucky to know the strength in Heather & Mike.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

