Skip to content

Chase – Month 6

December 4, 2009

Chaser,

For serious? Six months old? How is that even possible. It truly does seem like just yesterday that I brought you home from the hospital all pink yellow and new.

You have changed so much in a month. Everyday, it seems, you do something new, and usually terribly cute. This month you sat in a high chair and took your first ride in a shopping card without your infant seat. You rolled completely over, voluntarily. (Let me be clear, you have rolled over before just not without lots of prompting and maybe some help) You figured out how to maneuver your bottle and your pacifier by yourself. Can I just add that I LOVE that you hold your own bottle now. I can plop you in your high chair, recline the seat and let you do it yourself so I can clean chat on Skype.

Everyday you become more and more your own person. You have a lot of personality. I see so much of myself in you from your quick temper to the silent laugh you do when you get excited. Sometimes you do this thing where you look at me and raise your eyebrows and then you laugh at me. It doesn’t matter if you’ve kept me up all night for a week I always smile back at you. It’s nearly impossible not to.

You spent a week at your Grandma’s house this month and my lord it was hard to be separated from you for EIGHT DAYS. Your first Halloween was the day I returned. I had been awake since 2 am and spent 6 hours traveling. You had been away from home for over a week. We were a hot mess that night, but we had fun. We went trick-or-treating with friends in their neighborhood. You were so charming at each house, you smiled and giggled at everyone. By the time we reached the end of the street and turned to head back you were asleep in my arms (good thing we had the stroller with us). We were barely home for a week or so before we packed up and left again to go stay with Grandma while she recovered from knee replacement surgery. You were quite the little charmer at the hospital (even if you weren’t supposed to be there)

The day I took your “Look at Me Grow” pictures I uploaded them to the computer and started comparing all 6 sets. It’s hard to believe how much you have changed in such a short amount of time. I can’t imagine how different you will be 6 months from now when you are a year old. This month was the first month I had trouble with this photo shoot. You are becoming more and more mobile and active. I can’t imagine how hard this will be when you learn to crawl.

If you look at the date you will notice that this month’s letter was written well into your 7th month. What can I say, I’m just not as on top of things as I used to be. Perhaps it’s because we spend so much time cuddling on the couch or sleeping in. Trust me I’m taking advantage of all your cuddly time now so that hopefully I don’t embarrass you too much once you’ve grown out of it.

Always
Love Mama

6 Comments leave one →
  1. December 4, 2009 5:45 pm

    I can’t handle the cuteness.

    “When they hold a bottle” should be a milestone just like rolling over and walking. It’s a HALLELUJAH! moment.

  2. December 7, 2009 10:19 pm

    the pictures of him with the sock monkey put his cuteness OVER. THE. EDGE.

  3. December 8, 2009 9:32 am

    ah. chase face is way, way, way too cute. YUM.

  4. December 10, 2009 2:57 pm

    For serious?! SIX MONTHS!?

    And the bottle is the first step to college, babe. First it’s hodling their own bottle and then BLAM, college. heh.

  5. December 11, 2009 3:53 pm

    OMG loved reading this article. I submitted your feed to my google reader!

  6. December 15, 2009 12:06 pm

    Ho are our babies this big!? I love him, and I see you in him as well!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

