Skip to content

Popping the blog cherry

February 10, 2009

So I’m guessing that my first post should be something really poignant, but honestly that is a lot of pressure and I don’t work well under lots of pressure. Deadlines I can handle but the pressure to be creative turns me into a blithering idiot. This could be why my college degree in graphic design isn’t getting much use.

I stumbled upon the world of blogging about a year and a half ago. It all started with a post from Chicky, I wish I could find the exact post but I remember it had something to do with the joys of parenting, and when I say joys I mean that in a sarcastic way. I was awestruck at how open and honest she was about not totally loving the parenting gig every minute of every day.

Anywho ever since then I’ve wanted to have my own blog I just never could quite get it done. I never thought I had anything worth putting out there. Slowly but surely I’ve realized that blogging isn’t about having something “important” or earth-shattering to say. I’ve seen the kind of community you can be a part of and darn it I want in on that.

In the much more present tense I’m about 4 months away from becoming a mom for the first time and I couldn’t be more scared out of my effing mind. Added to that I’m going to be a stay at home mom which frightens me even more. I’m really hoping that this blog can be a place for me to journal all the day-to-day stuff and be a place to cultivate some great friendships.

Thats really it for now. Like I said not very earth shattering but it is what it is. Also its 9:00 and that is totally my bed time…what I didn’t mention that I’m boring…  🙂

5 Comments leave one →
  1. willtherebecake permalink
    February 10, 2009 4:13 pm

    Welcome to blogging! Pretty awesome design for a newbie!

  2. perksofbeingme permalink
    February 11, 2009 4:33 am

    I’m excited that your blog is finally up! And I can’t wait till July!

  3. Missy permalink
    February 12, 2009 12:55 am

    HI THERE, love your blog page. You should add the "follow me" widget so that I can follow you!

    —<@ A rose for your birthday!

    Missy

  4. Chicky Chicky Baby permalink
    February 12, 2009 3:33 pm

    Aw, I’m so honored that I popped your blog cherry. That makes me all warm and fuzzy inside.

    Welcome to blogging. Now be prepared to give up any free time you have. 😉

  5. Peggy permalink
    February 24, 2009 5:17 pm

    Ok…I think I’ve read it all…can’t wait to follow you through the next few months of your pregnancy and the wonderful world of SAHM-dom! Is it ok it I periodically make fun of you? See I can do that cuz I am DONE DONE DONE having my babies!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

