Skip to content

Why the Heck Not I Say…

February 14, 2009
I found this meme on Liz’s site, it looked easy (mostly because our answers are so similar – Gawd I’m lazy today).

• How long have you been together? Together almost six years married two and a half years

• How long did you know each other before you started dating? A week or so, and by “dating” you mean pretty much living together right?

• Who asked who out? There really wasn’t any “asking out” we met in college, we traveled in packs. I just made sure we would be going to the same bar on the same night.

• How old are each of you? 27

• Whose siblings do/ did you see the most? Well considering I’m an only lonely that would be his sister

• Do you have any children together? Can I count the little parasite darling currently residing in my tummy

• What about pets? We have a cat named Kitty and we should have a lab puppy this summer sometime. 

• Which situation is the hardest on you as a couple? dealing with families, we both have awesome families but they function in very different ways and it has been hard for us to adjust to each others idiosyncrasies – very hard.

• Did you go to the same school? To the same college yes

• Are you from the same home town? Nope, he doesn’t really have a “hometown” he moved around a lot as a child

• Who is the smartest? well I’m a complete nerd but he is really smart too, luckily we are smart in different areas

• Who is the most sensitive? sensitive towards others neither, in respect to ourselves I think it would be me, I get my feelings hurt easier

• Where do you eat out most as a couple? Longhorn Steakhouse, it drives him nuts that I order the same thing every time. I have a favorite dish/meal every where we go and I RARELY veer off course

• Where is the furthest you two have traveled together as a couple? Imperial Beach, CA

• Who has the craziest exes? definitely him

• Who has the worst temper? that would be me, I am a true red head

• Who does the cooking? He does basically all the cooking (and the dishes) I am completely inept in the kitchen

• Who is more social? Him for sure

• Who is the neat-freak? Neither of us is super clean

• Who is the more stubborn? I’m pretty sure that’s a draw

• Who hogs the bed? He does. No matter what size bed we sleep in, he always ends up right in the middle of it. (wow I didn’t even have to touch this answer from Liz)

• Who wakes up earlier? I do, he can still sleep until noon, I’m up by 7:00 at least no matter what

• Where was your first date? Like I said before we traveled in a pack in college, although if I had to pick I would say it took place in my living room, I invited him over to watch a Nascar Race at my apartment.

• Who has the bigger family? Me – drives him nuts

• Do you get flowers often? Only on Valentine’s Day but I’m not super into flowers, I only enjoy them on Valentine’s Day because I don’t want to be left out.

• How do you spend the holidays? Thanksgiving belongs to my family (to avoid the crazies in his), We have Easter with both our parents (I know it’s weird that they get along – right) and Christmas we go all over hell’s half acre and back to see everyone.

• Who is more jealous? This is too broad to really know, we both have our moments.

• How long did it take to get serious? Not very damn long, I would say withing 3 weeks of “meeting” him we were pretty much living together.

• Who eats more? Me, I graze all day long

• Who does/ did the laundry? Since he handles the kitchen I try to do most all the other chores

• Who’s better with the computer? He can barely get online without my help.

• Who drives when you are together? Usually him unless I’m being DD

One Comment leave one →
  1. Peggy permalink
    February 24, 2009 5:11 pm

    “How long did it take to get serious? Not very damn long, I would say withing 3 weeks of “meeting” him we wer
    e pretty much living together.”

    Hahaha…I think I “catch your drift” on this one…ahhhh college!

Leave a Reply

