Skip to content

I’z been interviewed

February 18, 2009
Liz at Will There Be Cake is letting me take part in the “interview-y” game. Here are her questions…and here are my answers…
1. What is your favorite song of the moment?
  •  Right now it would have to be “You Found Me” by The Fray. Although I am pretty addicted to the new(ish) CDs by Adele and Paramore.
2. I see you’re going to BlogHer. Who are you most excited to meet?
  • I admit I’m going to be a little starstruck by lots of people but if I have to pick just one person I will pick my all-time “blog-crush” Casey from mooshinindy, seriously she does fabulous like few people can!
3. I see you’re also about to have a new addition to your family. Will you tell us potential names? If not, just tell us what you’re looking forward to the most.
  •  Well it’s a boy so that narrows the list although this is a point of contention in our house. I think all the names my husband comes up with are ridiculous (not in themselves but when paired with the middle name and our last name, he isn’t good at seeing the whole picture). The names I like so far are Colin and Cooper. I’m also considering Landon. However I think that getting the nursery cleaned out and removing the “cat” smell from the carpets is more important than a name right now. I can’t tell you what I’m most looking forward to because currently I’m scared shitless about the whole thing.
4. When you’re stressed, what do you do to de-stress?
  •  If I’m upset-stressed I take a scalding hot shower and have a good cry while I’m soaking. If I’m just uptight-stressed I like to sit down in a quiet corner and read a good romance novel. Seriously I can read a 200 page book in a couple of hours, I’m a nerd that way. I read the 7th Harry Potter book in under 7 hours in one day.
5. If you had to eat one food for the rest of your life, what would it be?
  •  There is a pizza parlor chain with a few restaurants around my hometown called Happy Joe’s, they have the most awesome pizza ever. I could eat their BLT (no tomatoes please) or Canadian Bacon and Sauerkraut pizza every day. Lord I miss that pizza. 

If you would like to play along here are the instructions:
1. Leave me a comment saying, “Interview me.”
2. I will respond by emailing you five questions. (I get to pick the questions).
3. You update your blog with the answers to the questions.
4. You will include this explanation and an offer to interview someone else in the same post. You know, to pay-it-forward and keep this little interview game going.
5. When others comment asking to be interviewed, you will ask them five questions and so on and so forth
The first five ‘askers’ get the interview! (Though I’ll interview anyone who plays along – even if I get more than five requests. Because I’m nice like that.)

3 Comments leave one →
  1. willtherebecake permalink
    February 18, 2009 5:15 pm

    Fabulous! Thanks for playing!

  2. moosh in indy. permalink
    February 19, 2009 4:58 am

    OMG! You sweet thing. I’ll save a dance just for you. Maybe not on a bar, but SOMEWHERE!

  3. Peggy permalink
    February 24, 2009 5:05 pm

    I’m too scared to get interviewed…

Leave a Reply

