Skip to content

Warning Random Tuesday Thoughts Ahead

February 24, 2009

 So I’ve been MIA for a couple of weeks, at least on my own blog, I promise I’m still out there reading everyone else’s and of course twittering the days away. This is what happens when you are working 9 hour days 6 days a week when you are 6 months pregnant…excuses, excuses, excuses, I KNOW! Anyway on to the randomness:

randomtuesday
  • It’s hard to come up with random thoughts when your mind is totally blank. I think perhaps I have reached the point of tired where there is nothing but after-hours tv static going on in my brain.
  • I don’t understand how it’s possible that every time I order clothes online I get one size too small…one would think this would only happen a couple of times since I only order from two places but alas EVERY TIME! I’m getting really tired of mailing clothes back. 
  • This is one of the smartest things I’ve read in awhile, seriously if you are reading this go check out this post. I solemnly swear not to be one of the idiot mothers who blames my own lack of common sense on harmless baby products. I can’t f’ing figure out how to make the button work so if you want the damn story go here. Fuck!

  • I bought a new camera this week, it scares me, I wish I had the time right now to learn how to use it. If I don’t take some kick-ass pictures I think I will probably owe my husband a new gun. Here is my new baby.
 
  • What the hell possesses people in my office to feel that the thermostat needs to be set to 78, I’m pretty sure I baked my baby yesterday.

I think this is all I have for today – I realize it’s nothing earth shattering but then again it rarely is. Whatever. If you want to play along head on over to The Un Mom and grab the button, be sure to sign in.

Peace Out!

8 Comments leave one →
  1. Keely permalink
    February 24, 2009 3:14 pm

    You’re ordering clothes online and you’re 6 months pregnant? I tried that. Except that by the time they arrived, they were too small.

    Just sayin’ 😉

    Love the MotherFUCKER post. I think I may join the movement.

  2. Stacy (the Random Cool Chick) permalink
    February 24, 2009 3:14 pm

    LOL! Love the description of ‘nothing but after-hours tv static going on in my brain’ – I have those days, too! 😉 What’s up with people wanting the office to be so stinkin’ hot? I remember those days when I was working – it feels worse when you’re pregnant, you can’t seem to cool off, and you really can’t strip down at work… 😉 Happy Random Tuesday! 🙂

  3. Julie@Cool Mom Guide permalink
    February 24, 2009 3:49 pm

    Wow. I just fell into blog lust with you.

  4. Peggy permalink
    February 24, 2009 3:52 pm

    New Reader…Popping in to say Hey! HEY!

    Great Randomness!!

  5. Dawn - Room 704 permalink
    February 24, 2009 5:10 pm

    Leslie is freaking brillerz with that Mother Fucker thing isn’t she?

  6. Sammanthia permalink
    February 24, 2009 7:00 pm

    I have the same camera! I have no idea how to use it but I think it makes me look cool.

  7. VDog permalink
    February 25, 2009 1:10 am

    So glad you found Room 704 & thanks for the linky love!

    We will have to meet at BlogHer, baby!! Woohoo!!

  8. VDog permalink
    February 25, 2009 1:10 am

    So glad you found Room 704 & thanks for the linky love!

    We will have to meet at BlogHer, baby!! Woohoo!!

Leave a Reply

