Skip to content

Random Tuesday…Here we go

March 3, 2009
randomtuesday
  • What the hell is with the evil eye I get when I purchase a couple pairs of maternity pants from Gap. Yes I realize that I’m not going to be wearing them forever but you know there is a chance I’ll be pregnant again. Yes I realize that $60-$70 for a pair of pants may seem extremely expensive to you since you shop at wal-mart, honestly I wish I could find cheaper pants that fit but I’m awkwardly shaped and have long ass legs. So seriously I’m not being a clothes snob I just want to wear clothes that fit – get off my back
  • One thing I won’t miss about working in an office this size of (mostly) all women is having my choice of lunch criticized every damn day. Yes I eat fast food a lot, yes I know its not healthy, yes I know its expensive and I should bring my lunch. Here’s the thing though, I’m still young enough that my metabolism for the most part can keep up with my eating habits. I may be carrying an extra 15 pounds but I look pretty good (I mean I don’t scare small children), I feel pretty good and so gosh darn it I’m going to eat things that taste good and make me happy. And for another thing Miss-I-wear-a-size-6 I do not want to hear about your “weight struggles” and how you just need to “lose 10 more pounds”. Get the frig over yourself…
  • I have to go to the dermatologist today to have a mole looked at – on my face – I’m slightly nervous. My mom has been on my case for about a year now to have it taken off. I admit it has gotten a little bigger but there was no cause for this conversation:
    • Me: I’ve decided I want to get a new camera for my birthday, one to take really nice pictures of the baby
    • Mom: That sounds good, I’ll just give you money then to help pay for it.
    • Me: Great!
    • Mom: If you get the mole taken off
  • Why are commas and apostrophes still so hard for me to understand…

That’s pretty much all I have for today. Check out all the random thoughts over at Keely’s place!

16 Comments leave one →
  1. Keely permalink
    March 3, 2009 2:10 pm

    lol, I can’t wait to use conditional gifts as a parenting tool πŸ˜‰

    I have one on my hip that should have been removed a long time ago. I had an appointment and everything. Then I realized they were going to CUT OFF PART OF MY BODY. So I didn’t go.

    The size 6 girls can blow me, too.

  2. Keely permalink
    March 3, 2009 2:10 pm

    lol, I can’t wait to use conditional gifts as a parenting tool πŸ˜‰

    I have one on my hip that should have been removed a long time ago. I had an appointment and everything. Then I realized they were going to CUT OFF PART OF MY BODY. So I didn’t go.

    The size 6 girls can blow me, too.

  3. Missy permalink
    March 3, 2009 2:16 pm

    Hey, you are totally justified in buying decent maternity pants. I buy most of my everyday clothes at Target or Walmart. I am very short, and I sew, it’s easy to take them up. I don’t expect them to last forever. But when I was pregnant, I bought my maternity clothes at Sears. They had comfortable, nice looking fat belly pants. When I was done with them, they were still in great shape. I think I gave them away on freecycle. So I am sure they were well worth the money that I paid for them.

    Eat what makes you happy, and not throw up! It’s no ones business what you eat!

  4. Missy permalink
    March 3, 2009 2:16 pm

    Hey, you are totally justified in buying decent maternity pants. I buy most of my everyday clothes at Target or Walmart. I am very short, and I sew, it’s easy to take them up. I don’t expect them to last forever. But when I was pregnant, I bought my maternity clothes at Sears. They had comfortable, nice looking fat belly pants. When I was done with them, they were still in great shape. I think I gave them away on freecycle. So I am sure they were well worth the money that I paid for them.

    Eat what makes you happy, and not throw up! It’s no ones business what you eat!

  5. Julie@Cool Mom Guide permalink
    March 3, 2009 2:44 pm

    Holy $h!t! Okay, so let me know about the mole thing because I have to go, too, and I’m scared.

    I also don’t quite get the commas and apostrophes and was actually just thinking about it this morning.

  6. Julie@Cool Mom Guide permalink
    March 3, 2009 2:44 pm

    Holy $h!t! Okay, so let me know about the mole thing because I have to go, too, and I’m scared.

    I also don’t quite get the commas and apostrophes and was actually just thinking about it this morning.

  7. blueviolet permalink
    March 3, 2009 4:40 pm

    I’m glad you’re getting the mole checked. Better safe than sorry. Now if it’s fine and doesn’t need removal, you’ll have to negotiate with your mom on the camera funding.

  8. blueviolet permalink
    March 3, 2009 4:40 pm

    I’m glad you’re getting the mole checked. Better safe than sorry. Now if it’s fine and doesn’t need removal, you’ll have to negotiate with your mom on the camera funding.

  9. Margo permalink
    March 3, 2009 6:48 pm

    Lose these horrible sounding people who give evil eye over shopping at the Gap or criticize your lunch choices. Their problem πŸ™‚

  10. Margo permalink
    March 3, 2009 6:48 pm

    Lose these horrible sounding people who give evil eye over shopping at the Gap or criticize your lunch choices. Their problem πŸ™‚

  11. C.B. Jones permalink
    March 3, 2009 8:05 pm

    Commas are mere mortals, and apostrophes are David Blaine(levitation).

  12. C.B. Jones permalink
    March 3, 2009 8:05 pm

    Commas are mere mortals, and apostrophes are David Blaine(levitation).

  13. Stacy (the Random Cool Chick) permalink
    March 4, 2009 2:52 am

    Great randomness! I have a mole on my back I suppose I should have checked one of these days…I never see it, so you know – out of sight, out of mind… πŸ˜‰ Let me know how your appointment goes, maybe you’ll inspire me! πŸ˜‰

  14. Stacy (the Random Cool Chick) permalink
    March 4, 2009 2:52 am

    Great randomness! I have a mole on my back I suppose I should have checked one of these days…I never see it, so you know – out of sight, out of mind… πŸ˜‰ Let me know how your appointment goes, maybe you’ll inspire me! πŸ˜‰

  15. The Mom Jen permalink
    March 4, 2009 5:31 am

    Hope that mole is nothing! I still have some mat. pants i love to wear on FLO weeks, makes me feel skinny!

  16. The Mom Jen permalink
    March 4, 2009 5:31 am

    Hope that mole is nothing! I still have some mat. pants i love to wear on FLO weeks, makes me feel skinny!

Leave a Reply

