Skip to content

Wednesday Whine…cheese optional

March 5, 2009

I’m starting a meme…just for myself right now…maybe someday I’ll get all “with it” and use the Mr. Linky tool and let others play…I just have to figure it out first. Most of the time when I think of something to blog about I realize I just want to whine about this or that so I’m going to limit myself to whining only on Wednesdays. Here goes…

  • I hate proofreading. So if my posts have grammer and/or spelling errors I promise its not because I’m stupid its just that I hate to proofread. There is also a good chance that if I re-read what I wrote I will just get embarrassed and delete the whole thing. 
  • I work in a tax/accounting office, I’m not an accountant just an assistant to one. I’m so freaking tired of tax returns. The piles on my desk getting obnoxious to look at. I hate that the “professionals” in the office are allowed to have 4-5 day turn-arounds on projects but once it hits my desk it is expected to be out again in less than 20 minutes.
  • I hate that my thighs rub together all day long. I also hate that I have the motivation to actually do something about it and I basically can’t because I’m 6 months pregnant. 

Yeah that’s pretty much my whines for the day. Perhaps I should do “thankful for Thursdays” just so I remember that there is a lot of good in my life too….

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Sissy permalink
    March 5, 2009 4:45 pm

    yeah, well my thighs rub together and I’m not pregnant. so what’s my excuse? I mean I eat the baked Cheetos for crimeny’s sake!

  2. Sissy permalink
    March 5, 2009 4:45 pm

    yeah, well my thighs rub together and I’m not pregnant. so what’s my excuse? I mean I eat the baked Cheetos for crimeny’s sake!

  3. Sammanthia permalink
    March 6, 2009 4:44 am

    Being cheerful is way overrated… I prefer to complain a lot.;)
    Sometimes I deleted Tweets if I notice I misspelled a word. That’s just sad.

  4. Sammanthia permalink
    March 6, 2009 4:44 am

    Being cheerful is way overrated… I prefer to complain a lot.;)
    Sometimes I deleted Tweets if I notice I misspelled a word. That’s just sad.

Leave a Reply

