Skip to content

Random Tuesday…Same Old Same Old

March 10, 2009
    randomtuesday
  • so yeah having swollen feet that resemble the stay-puff marshmallow man’s is a good excuse to put your feet up but it really keeps me from getting anything productive done in my house.
  • The spring rains have begun…wrong as it may be I’m hoping for a good old fashioned power outage storm. I know it sucks for those without power but hubby could use a good call out. 
  • I’m pretty sure if it is nearing the 60’s and 70’s outside that it means I need to put away my snowman decorations. Ugh. 
  • Why are all my shows so damn sad these days…don’t these writers know that I’m already borderline depressed…family drama shows with lots of crying is so not helping. 
  • Last night I dreamt that I forgot about Blogher until the night before…it was very traumatic…you don’t think I’m nervous about it at all do you?
  • This weekend my 62 year old dad basically cringed at my new haircut – wow thats a good feeling.

Check out all the other random thoughts today over at Keely’s place, it’s worth a visit trust me Keely is hilarious!

16 Comments leave one →
  1. Sarah's Blogtastic Adventures permalink
    March 10, 2009 1:18 pm

    LOL After I dyed my hair brown after being a blonde all my life, my dad said “You look so much smarter now” Wow thanks Dad. : )

    Great Randomness!

  2. Sarah's Blogtastic Adventures permalink
    March 10, 2009 1:18 pm

    LOL After I dyed my hair brown after being a blonde all my life, my dad said “You look so much smarter now” Wow thanks Dad. : )

    Great Randomness!

  3. Peggy permalink
    March 10, 2009 1:42 pm

    What are you watching?? Try 30 Rock (I usually get one laffoutloud moment from them) or rent some of the Arrested Development or Rescue Me seasons.

    Feel better!

  4. Peggy permalink
    March 10, 2009 1:42 pm

    What are you watching?? Try 30 Rock (I usually get one laffoutloud moment from them) or rent some of the Arrested Development or Rescue Me seasons.

    Feel better!

  5. Stacy (the Random Cool Chick) permalink
    March 10, 2009 1:43 pm

    Great randomness! Isn’t it funny how dad’s will instantly notice (and comment) on a new hair cut or ‘do, but hubby’s never even notice unless you specifically point it out to them? 😉

    Happy Tuesday! 🙂

  6. Stacy (the Random Cool Chick) permalink
    March 10, 2009 1:43 pm

    Great randomness! Isn’t it funny how dad’s will instantly notice (and comment) on a new hair cut or ‘do, but hubby’s never even notice unless you specifically point it out to them? 😉

    Happy Tuesday! 🙂

  7. Julie@Cool Mom Guide permalink
    March 10, 2009 3:03 pm

    I can only assume you’re talking about Grey’s or Private Practice. SO DEPRESSING. I can’t wait to hug you at Blogher!

  8. Julie@Cool Mom Guide permalink
    March 10, 2009 3:03 pm

    I can only assume you’re talking about Grey’s or Private Practice. SO DEPRESSING. I can’t wait to hug you at Blogher!

  9. Keely permalink
    March 10, 2009 3:56 pm

    Hahaha! I dyed my hair jet black in my teens and my father wrinkled his nose and said, “You look like fucking Elvira”.

    Thanks Dad.

    I’m sure your do is hawt. Wish I was going to BlogHer so i could hug you too!

  10. Keely permalink
    March 10, 2009 3:56 pm

    Hahaha! I dyed my hair jet black in my teens and my father wrinkled his nose and said, “You look like fucking Elvira”.

    Thanks Dad.

    I’m sure your do is hawt. Wish I was going to BlogHer so i could hug you too!

  11. Elle permalink
    March 10, 2009 5:29 pm

    I’ll keep my fingers crossed for some power outages in your area. I just don’t want any here. We’re still in the 30’s so I need my heat.

    When I get a haircut the usual response from my MIL is “You got your hair cut.” That’s it, no it looks nice, or looks great. Just the statement I got it cut. I guess that’s in case I didn’t realize that it was cut. Maybe I was sleeping while it happened.

  12. Elle permalink
    March 10, 2009 5:29 pm

    I’ll keep my fingers crossed for some power outages in your area. I just don’t want any here. We’re still in the 30’s so I need my heat.

    When I get a haircut the usual response from my MIL is “You got your hair cut.” That’s it, no it looks nice, or looks great. Just the statement I got it cut. I guess that’s in case I didn’t realize that it was cut. Maybe I was sleeping while it happened.

  13. Shangrila permalink
    March 10, 2009 8:06 pm

    You sound so bummed out-I’m sure your haircut is absolutely smurfy! Hang in there, and watch some stand-up comedy on youtube, for goodness’ sake! Jeff Dunham and Pinky are always good for a smile…

  14. Shangrila permalink
    March 10, 2009 8:06 pm

    You sound so bummed out-I’m sure your haircut is absolutely smurfy! Hang in there, and watch some stand-up comedy on youtube, for goodness’ sake! Jeff Dunham and Pinky are always good for a smile…

  15. Mama Zen permalink
    March 10, 2009 10:34 pm

    I’ve noticed the same thing about all of my shows. Isn’t real life depressing enough?

  16. Mama Zen permalink
    March 10, 2009 10:34 pm

    I’ve noticed the same thing about all of my shows. Isn’t real life depressing enough?

Leave a Reply

