Skip to content

Sometimes you just need a smile

March 10, 2009

It’s no secret that I’ve been a little down lately. I’m just really tired all the time and work is tough and blah blah blah you know the drill. This weekend I went home for a quick visit and I finally had a chance to play with my new camera. I admit I still know nothing about it and I’m treating it just like a point and shoot but I promise to get better and learn how to use it right. At any rate the “small smiles” I captured were enough to brighten my spirits tonight and that is what I really needed.

 
 

not bad for my first go round with the new camera, the only adjustments I made post shooting were cropping and color saturation.

8 Comments leave one →
  1. Perksofbeingme permalink
    March 11, 2009 12:21 am

    Gorgeous!

  2. Perksofbeingme permalink
    March 11, 2009 12:21 am

    Gorgeous!

  3. Sammanthia permalink
    March 11, 2009 12:24 am

    OMG! The third picture TOTALLY looks like Ryerson! CARAAAZY!
    Even not knowing what I’m doing with my dslr, I still take better pictures than what I did with my old camera. You will LOVE it.
    Cheer up, little mama!

  4. Sammanthia permalink
    March 11, 2009 12:24 am

    OMG! The third picture TOTALLY looks like Ryerson! CARAAAZY!
    Even not knowing what I’m doing with my dslr, I still take better pictures than what I did with my old camera. You will LOVE it.
    Cheer up, little mama!

  5. Missy permalink
    March 11, 2009 1:57 pm

    Hey sorry to hear your feeling bummed. But kids usually make you feel better. I love the sound of kids belly laughing and their smiles.

  6. Missy permalink
    March 11, 2009 1:57 pm

    Hey sorry to hear your feeling bummed. But kids usually make you feel better. I love the sound of kids belly laughing and their smiles.

  7. Amy in Ohio permalink
    March 12, 2009 12:33 am

    What cuties!

    Thanks so much for your kindhearted comment today over at my place. It meant a lot to me.

  8. Amy in Ohio permalink
    March 12, 2009 12:33 am

    What cuties!

    Thanks so much for your kindhearted comment today over at my place. It meant a lot to me.

Leave a Reply

