Skip to content

Hot by Blogher

March 13, 2009

For those of you who don’t know me very well (which is all of you), I’m a big fat faker. What I mean by that is I can be totally engaging and (sometimes) funny and outgoing when I’m tip-typing on my computer but in real life…whoa buddy am I shy. Large crowds don’t make me nervous, in fact I love people watching, but the thought of having more than a few people’s attention on me at a time makes me twitchy. Walking down the aisle at my wedding with 400 guests watching me – jesus age I pretty much ran down that long ass aisle, I told my dad to “hurry up”.

All of this adds up to me being very nervous about attending my first Blogher conference in July. As vain as it may be if I feel like I look good it really helps my nerves, so I really want to look my best when I go. My problem with that is I’m currently 6 months preggers, I’m due June 4th. That does not give me much time at all to “whip my sorry ass into shape”. In fact I’m pretty sure I’m not even supposed to exercise for the 6 weeks following birth. My solution to this problem…Hot by Blogher…I just stumbled upon the site today…I’m fairly certain it was Amy in Ohio who threw the link out on twitter.

So here are my goals:

  • Focus on eating healthier through the rest of my pregnancy – yes that means eating some dern fruits and veggies
  • Working hard to stay within the 30lb weight gain for the overall pregnancy (so far I’m at 14)
  • Be able to fit into pre-pregnancy size 12 jeans by Blogher
  • I would like to be back down to 165 lbs, I would settle for 170
  • Find a cute cocktail dress that doesn’t require me to wear spanx (I just hate undergarmets)
  • Have a fabulous new hair cut and color
  • Be able to look in the mirror and be proud of what I see

Stay tuned to see how I do!

10 Comments leave one →
  1. Perksofbeingme permalink
    March 13, 2009 12:34 am

    You will look AMAZING! I can’t wait!

  2. Perksofbeingme permalink
    March 13, 2009 12:34 am

    You will look AMAZING! I can’t wait!

  3. Christina permalink
    March 13, 2009 1:50 am

    Great goals! It’s always harder when your pregnant, since you can’t know what to expect post-baby, but you’ve got some very do-able goals. I think you’ll succeed!

  4. Christina permalink
    March 13, 2009 1:50 am

    Great goals! It’s always harder when your pregnant, since you can’t know what to expect post-baby, but you’ve got some very do-able goals. I think you’ll succeed!

  5. Missy permalink
    March 13, 2009 10:43 am

    NO one expects you to look like a super model… well ever, but especially not after having a baby. You may be surprised at how great you feel by July. I think your goals are important for you as a person and a future mother.
    A new haircut and color will help you feel more human after being pregnant. I am sure you do fine.

  6. Missy permalink
    March 13, 2009 10:43 am

    NO one expects you to look like a super model… well ever, but especially not after having a baby. You may be surprised at how great you feel by July. I think your goals are important for you as a person and a future mother.
    A new haircut and color will help you feel more human after being pregnant. I am sure you do fine.

  7. Swoozie permalink
    March 14, 2009 3:48 am

    Wow! I just came upon your blog and I love it!

    Stop on over to my blog~~~I’ve got an award waiting for you!

    Have a great week-end!

  8. Swoozie permalink
    March 14, 2009 3:48 am

    Wow! I just came upon your blog and I love it!

    Stop on over to my blog~~~I’ve got an award waiting for you!

    Have a great week-end!

  9. Sissy permalink
    March 18, 2009 1:12 pm

    I’m sure you’re gonna be a knock-out! Congrats on going to Blog-Her – I just found out what that even was a few weeks ago 🙂

  10. Sissy permalink
    March 18, 2009 1:12 pm

    I’m sure you’re gonna be a knock-out! Congrats on going to Blog-Her – I just found out what that even was a few weeks ago 🙂

Leave a Reply

