Skip to content

Imagine me blushing…

March 15, 2009

I got a blog award y’all (or is it ya’ll?)! I won’t lie I still get really excited every time I get a new comment on my blog, imagine my surprise when this popped up “Wow! I just came upon your blog and I love it! Stop on over to my blog~~~I’ve got an award waiting for you! Have a great week-end”. I’m pretty sure I might have peed a little and for once it wasn’t the from the baby pushing on my bladder. (TMI…no?) Swoozie over at Mommy Kingdom gave me my very first blog award!

The Lemons to Lemonade Award

Here are the rules for the award:
1) Put the logo on your blog or post.
2) Nominate at least 10 blogs that show great attitude or gratitude.
3) Link to your nominees within your post.
4) Let the nominees know that they have received this award by commenting on their blog.
5) Share the love and link to the person from who you received your award.

~~~Here are my nominees for the Lemonade Award~~~
  1. Perks of Being Me
  2. The Spohrs are Multiplying
  3. Moosh in Indy
  4. Classy Chaos – OHMommy
  5. Hope 4 Peyton
  6. Mommin’ It Up
  7. my a-cup runneth over
  8. Life In Left Field
  9. Amy in Ohio
  10. Cheaper Than Therapy – The Mom Jen

These are all really great girls and I enjoy reading all of their stuff, if you don’t already follow them you should hop over and check them out!.

20 Comments leave one →
  1. The Mom Jen permalink
    March 15, 2009 8:29 pm

    Hey Jen, thanks for making my day. You are a sweetheart!! šŸ˜‰

  2. The Mom Jen permalink
    March 15, 2009 8:29 pm

    Hey Jen, thanks for making my day. You are a sweetheart!! šŸ˜‰

  3. Perksofbeingme permalink
    March 15, 2009 8:39 pm

    AH! This made my day. You are so wonderful my love. Guess what? Only four months till BlogHer! Thanks.

    P.S. It’s spelled “Y’all.”

  4. Perksofbeingme permalink
    March 15, 2009 8:39 pm

    AH! This made my day. You are so wonderful my love. Guess what? Only four months till BlogHer! Thanks.

    P.S. It’s spelled “Y’all.”

  5. moosh in indy. permalink
    March 15, 2009 9:11 pm

    You have good taste, for sure.
    And not just because I’m on the list or that I love everyone on your list.
    I’m just sayin’
    xoxo

  6. moosh in indy. permalink
    March 15, 2009 9:11 pm

    You have good taste, for sure.
    And not just because I’m on the list or that I love everyone on your list.
    I’m just sayin’
    xoxo

  7. Missy permalink
    March 15, 2009 9:16 pm

    Awe, you Rock Babe. I love reading you too. I have never received a blog award before.

    Over here at the Beach, we spell it Ya’ll.

  8. Missy permalink
    March 15, 2009 9:16 pm

    Awe, you Rock Babe. I love reading you too. I have never received a blog award before.

    Over here at the Beach, we spell it Ya’ll.

  9. OHmommy permalink
    March 15, 2009 10:18 pm

    Congrats!

    What a great list of blogs. Many thanks for making me blush out loud. šŸ™‚

  10. OHmommy permalink
    March 15, 2009 10:18 pm

    Congrats!

    What a great list of blogs. Many thanks for making me blush out loud. šŸ™‚

  11. Emily from Mommin It Up permalink
    March 15, 2009 10:51 pm

    Thanks so much! What a nice surprise… and what a great list!

  12. Emily from Mommin It Up permalink
    March 15, 2009 10:51 pm

    Thanks so much! What a nice surprise… and what a great list!

  13. Swoozie permalink
    March 16, 2009 2:35 am

    See, you are cracking me up again with your “I might have peed a little” line!!

    Glad you got a kick out of it! (oooooh, maybe I shouldn’t have said “kick”; you know, you being in “your condition” and all!!!! Ha ha ha! J/K)

  14. Swoozie permalink
    March 16, 2009 2:35 am

    See, you are cracking me up again with your “I might have peed a little” line!!

    Glad you got a kick out of it! (oooooh, maybe I shouldn’t have said “kick”; you know, you being in “your condition” and all!!!! Ha ha ha! J/K)

  15. Amy in Ohio permalink
    March 16, 2009 1:38 pm

    Wow! That is some pretty amazing company I’m keeping! Thank you so much.

    The award is well-deserved: your blog is terrific!!

  16. Amy in Ohio permalink
    March 16, 2009 1:38 pm

    Wow! That is some pretty amazing company I’m keeping! Thank you so much.

    The award is well-deserved: your blog is terrific!!

  17. heather... permalink
    March 19, 2009 7:14 am

    Oh my gosh, I feel so special! Thank you SO much!

  18. heather... permalink
    March 19, 2009 7:14 am

    Oh my gosh, I feel so special! Thank you SO much!

  19. Anissa Mayhew permalink
    March 20, 2009 3:39 am

    For real? to be awarded in this group is a huge compliment. THANK you so much!

    XOXOX
    Anissa

  20. Anissa Mayhew permalink
    March 20, 2009 3:39 am

    For real? to be awarded in this group is a huge compliment. THANK you so much!

    XOXOX
    Anissa

Leave a Reply

