Skip to content

Random Tuesday…the food edition

March 17, 2009

**Please try to ignore the mess that is my blog. I am trying out some new themes and layouts.**

randomtuesday

I may actually have a theme for this weeks edition…scary…

I’ve always been a picky eater and I thought that was ok and even somewhat normal, however, it has come to my attention that I’m just strange…

  • I hate casseroles, I can’t stand for my food to touch on my plate let alone be purposefully mixed together. I can handle basic dishes like chicken and rice but the thought of tater-tot casserole makes me squicky
  • If I have corn and mashed potatoes on my plate and they touch or run together I have to separate out the offenders and I refuse to eat them
  • I wish all plates had dividers
  • My favorite pizza is canadian bacon and sauerkraut – weird huh
  • Whenever I go to Subway I have to re-organize my sandwich. They put the meat and cheese on the top and lettuce and pickle on the bottom. My sandwich has to be pickles, lettuce, ham then cheese, top to bottom. No exceptions.
  • I can drink soda out of a plastic bottle, it tastes funny
  • I love peanuts and cashews, I also love snickers, but I refuse to eat cake cookies or brownies with nuts in them
  • I eat NOTHING that lives in the water…and I mean nothing

Gawd I am a freak huh…Go visit Keely’s place to catch up on all the other randomness!

32 Comments leave one →
  1. Peggy permalink
    March 17, 2009 11:59 am

    Nice food reandomness!
    I purposely mix my corn and mashed potatoes! Yum!
    Now I know what to make for dinner! Thanks Jen! šŸ™‚

  2. Peggy permalink
    March 17, 2009 11:59 am

    Nice food reandomness!
    I purposely mix my corn and mashed potatoes! Yum!
    Now I know what to make for dinner! Thanks Jen! šŸ™‚

  3. Keely permalink
    March 17, 2009 1:07 pm

    “squicky”, lol.

    Can you just turn your sub upside down to eat it? šŸ˜‰

  4. Keely permalink
    March 17, 2009 1:07 pm

    “squicky”, lol.

    Can you just turn your sub upside down to eat it? šŸ˜‰

  5. Laufa permalink
    March 17, 2009 1:38 pm

    Just someone that knows what and how they like to eat. They do make plates with dividers and if you go to a restaurant, you can request that the sides be on the side in separate plates. Great randomness!

  6. Laufa permalink
    March 17, 2009 1:38 pm

    Just someone that knows what and how they like to eat. They do make plates with dividers and if you go to a restaurant, you can request that the sides be on the side in separate plates. Great randomness!

  7. Perksofbeingme permalink
    March 17, 2009 1:54 pm

    I don’t like my foods to touch either. I eat all of one food then all of the next- and if my food touches then I won’t eat the part that touches.

    I love cheese and pineapple pizza.

    Nut do not like me.

    I really like Salmon.

    And now I’m hungry- thanks.

  8. Perksofbeingme permalink
    March 17, 2009 1:54 pm

    I don’t like my foods to touch either. I eat all of one food then all of the next- and if my food touches then I won’t eat the part that touches.

    I love cheese and pineapple pizza.

    Nut do not like me.

    I really like Salmon.

    And now I’m hungry- thanks.

  9. willtherebecake permalink
    March 17, 2009 1:57 pm

    I’ve been on a sauerkraut kick so maybe I should try that pizza combination. Sounds good.

  10. willtherebecake permalink
    March 17, 2009 1:57 pm

    I’ve been on a sauerkraut kick so maybe I should try that pizza combination. Sounds good.

  11. Julie@Cool Mom Guide permalink
    March 17, 2009 2:25 pm

    Although I truly love mixing all my foods together, I also won’t touch anything that comes from a body of water. After all, I pee in the ocean…

  12. Julie@Cool Mom Guide permalink
    March 17, 2009 2:25 pm

    Although I truly love mixing all my foods together, I also won’t touch anything that comes from a body of water. After all, I pee in the ocean…

  13. Sammanthia permalink
    March 17, 2009 2:30 pm

    I actually HAVE a plate with dividers! Mark laughs at me because I gag when the kids pour their peas and applesauce over their mashed potatoes. They get that from his side of the family. GROSS.

  14. Sammanthia permalink
    March 17, 2009 2:30 pm

    I actually HAVE a plate with dividers! Mark laughs at me because I gag when the kids pour their peas and applesauce over their mashed potatoes. They get that from his side of the family. GROSS.

  15. GreenJello permalink
    March 17, 2009 2:33 pm

    Squicky. LOL

    Doesn’t your food touch each other on your pizza?

    I also don’t eat anything aquatic.

  16. GreenJello permalink
    March 17, 2009 2:33 pm

    Squicky. LOL

    Doesn’t your food touch each other on your pizza?

    I also don’t eat anything aquatic.

  17. Lisa C. permalink
    March 17, 2009 8:05 pm

    I am super duper picky with food too.. a little OCD actually… I can relate.. and refuse to eat anything that lives in water either… NOTHING!!!

  18. Lisa C. permalink
    March 17, 2009 8:05 pm

    I am super duper picky with food too.. a little OCD actually… I can relate.. and refuse to eat anything that lives in water either… NOTHING!!!

  19. Simply AnonyMom permalink
    March 18, 2009 1:48 am

    I am with you 100% on the nothing in the water front too!

    Hubby is the same way with the nuts thing.

  20. Simply AnonyMom permalink
    March 18, 2009 1:48 am

    I am with you 100% on the nothing in the water front too!

    Hubby is the same way with the nuts thing.

  21. jen permalink
    March 18, 2009 3:23 am

    i think we should forego all plates and just stick with school lunch trays. life was so much easier then. well … in a foody sorta way.
    i used to need a separate fork/spoon for each item on my plate. my mom broke that habit as quick as she possible could.

  22. jen permalink
    March 18, 2009 3:23 am

    i think we should forego all plates and just stick with school lunch trays. life was so much easier then. well … in a foody sorta way.
    i used to need a separate fork/spoon for each item on my plate. my mom broke that habit as quick as she possible could.

  23. Angel permalink
    March 18, 2009 3:25 am

    I am with you on alomost all of these! I hate it when my foods touch, my parents have always made fun of me growing up becaus eI would spereate everything on my plate and eat it dish by dish, SO I was always told “It all goes to the same place!”
    I hate nuts in cakes and brownies too, they just shouldn’t be there!
    I can’t drink soda out of a can, the metallic taste gets me.
    And as for sandwiches mine are plain meat and cheese, I refuse to eat lettuce that i didn’t watch them cut, to many germs.

  24. Angel permalink
    March 18, 2009 3:25 am

    I am with you on alomost all of these! I hate it when my foods touch, my parents have always made fun of me growing up becaus eI would spereate everything on my plate and eat it dish by dish, SO I was always told “It all goes to the same place!”
    I hate nuts in cakes and brownies too, they just shouldn’t be there!
    I can’t drink soda out of a can, the metallic taste gets me.
    And as for sandwiches mine are plain meat and cheese, I refuse to eat lettuce that i didn’t watch them cut, to many germs.

  25. Burgh Baby permalink
    March 18, 2009 5:42 pm

    I am now in love with the word “squicky” and will be using it frequently. Thanks!

  26. Burgh Baby permalink
    March 18, 2009 5:42 pm

    I am now in love with the word “squicky” and will be using it frequently. Thanks!

  27. Shangrila permalink
    March 18, 2009 7:05 pm

    Are you secretly the real mother of my children?! Or related to my husband? No food can touch another food-they make me crazy (okay, I was already crazy, but you know what I mean.) I understand pickiness, but I’m pretty sure the canadian bacon/saurkraut pizza negates your right to complain about icky food-lol! I’m just sayin’…

  28. Shangrila permalink
    March 18, 2009 7:05 pm

    Are you secretly the real mother of my children?! Or related to my husband? No food can touch another food-they make me crazy (okay, I was already crazy, but you know what I mean.) I understand pickiness, but I’m pretty sure the canadian bacon/saurkraut pizza negates your right to complain about icky food-lol! I’m just sayin’…

  29. Swoozie permalink
    March 19, 2009 11:06 pm

    Your food edition rocks for Random Tuesday Thoughts!

    Squicky! Fun-Nee!

  30. Swoozie permalink
    March 19, 2009 11:06 pm

    Your food edition rocks for Random Tuesday Thoughts!

    Squicky! Fun-Nee!

  31. Fear and Parenting in Las Vegas permalink
    March 20, 2009 5:45 pm

    No water-borne creatures on your plate, eh? Is it that you take issue with something that basically lives in it’s own pee?

  32. Fear and Parenting in Las Vegas permalink
    March 20, 2009 5:45 pm

    No water-borne creatures on your plate, eh? Is it that you take issue with something that basically lives in it’s own pee?

Leave a Reply

