Skip to content

Random Tuesday…I may have cracked

March 24, 2009
Warning: There will be no cohesiveness to my random thoughts this week, lets consider this more a list of things going on that are causing my very thin and very stretched sanity to crack….

randomtuesday
  • As of today I am officially 29 weeks pregnant, I have 11 weeks left to go. That seems like a long time until I consider that the nursery hasn’t even been started yet and considering how long it takes me to complete anything these days this baby will be lucky to have a bed to sleep in when he comes home.
  • Not helping the previos situation is that the husband is gone for the next four weeks, he will be home on the weekends but still my main source of labor has disappeared. 
  • We hosted a Diaper Kegger this past weekend, for those of you who aren’t familiar the basic idea is that we bought a keg and hosted a party in which all of the guests brought us a bag/box of diapers as a way to “pay” for thier keg cup. It was actually a lot of fun. At one point my husband “passed gas” and it smelled so foul that it caused someone to gag and puke, this person was not that intoxicated. Impressive really when you think about it. 
  • My mom is coming for a visit today. This is a good thing because she is going to paint and clean out the nursery. This is a bad thing because my house is a disaster and she will be in said house unsupervised for three whole days. 
  • I took the three hour glucose test this weekend. I had to have blood drawn four times. My inner elbows are still bruised. 
  • My final thought for the day: Twitter is clearly out to destroy me, I’ve never come across such an irresistable time suck.

Thanks for reading…go check out Keely’s place for more awesome random thoughts!

18 Comments leave one →
  1. Elle permalink
    March 24, 2009 12:57 pm

    Wow! I’m impressed too. That’s quite some feat, making someone puke like that. I would be more nervouse about my mother-in-law being alone in my house for 3 days. Yikes! Don’t even want to think about it.

  2. Elle permalink
    March 24, 2009 12:57 pm

    Wow! I’m impressed too. That’s quite some feat, making someone puke like that. I would be more nervouse about my mother-in-law being alone in my house for 3 days. Yikes! Don’t even want to think about it.

  3. Peggy permalink
    March 24, 2009 1:55 pm

    A diaper kegger? I love you.

    pssst…you posted the wrong permalink on Keely’s RTT linky…the reason I know this? I do it ALL THE TIME!! 🙂

  4. Peggy permalink
    March 24, 2009 1:55 pm

    A diaper kegger? I love you.

    pssst…you posted the wrong permalink on Keely’s RTT linky…the reason I know this? I do it ALL THE TIME!! 🙂

  5. Stacy (the Random Cool Chick) permalink
    March 24, 2009 3:01 pm

    What a great idea for a ‘Diaper Kegger’…ingenious! 😉 That’s too funny your hubby’s gas was potent enough to make a non-intoxicated person vomit…well, maybe not for that person… 😉 Good luck with your mom being unsupervised in your house for 3 days – maybe it’ll end up being a ‘good’ thing… 😉 Happy RTT! 🙂

  6. Stacy (the Random Cool Chick) permalink
    March 24, 2009 3:01 pm

    What a great idea for a ‘Diaper Kegger’…ingenious! 😉 That’s too funny your hubby’s gas was potent enough to make a non-intoxicated person vomit…well, maybe not for that person… 😉 Good luck with your mom being unsupervised in your house for 3 days – maybe it’ll end up being a ‘good’ thing… 😉 Happy RTT! 🙂

  7. Julie@Cool Mom Guide permalink
    March 24, 2009 3:15 pm

    Yeah, I totally read the other RTT and was like, whoa didn’t we already take the mole off? We need to hang on Twitter, I’ve been neglecting it lately.

  8. Julie@Cool Mom Guide permalink
    March 24, 2009 3:15 pm

    Yeah, I totally read the other RTT and was like, whoa didn’t we already take the mole off? We need to hang on Twitter, I’ve been neglecting it lately.

  9. Margo permalink
    March 24, 2009 6:58 pm

    I don’t think I’ve ever been around someone whose gas issues caused someone to puke. Maybe it’s just as well your main source of labor is out of town. Lack of supervision aside, let mom loose. 🙂

  10. Margo permalink
    March 24, 2009 6:58 pm

    I don’t think I’ve ever been around someone whose gas issues caused someone to puke. Maybe it’s just as well your main source of labor is out of town. Lack of supervision aside, let mom loose. 🙂

  11. Keely permalink
    March 24, 2009 7:31 pm

    lol! I’ve never heard of a diaper kegger. Wow.

  12. Keely permalink
    March 24, 2009 7:31 pm

    lol! I’ve never heard of a diaper kegger. Wow.

  13. Missy permalink
    March 27, 2009 8:10 pm

    Hey there, chin up girl here…
    I gave you a blog award…
    http://left-field-missy.blogspot.com/

    Thanks for being awesome.

  14. Missy permalink
    March 27, 2009 8:10 pm

    Hey there, chin up girl here…
    I gave you a blog award…
    http://left-field-missy.blogspot.com/

    Thanks for being awesome.

  15. Sammanthia permalink
    March 28, 2009 12:47 am

    Why wasn’t I invited?

  16. Sammanthia permalink
    March 28, 2009 12:47 am

    Why wasn’t I invited?

  17. Swoozie permalink
    March 28, 2009 2:01 am

    Your random thoughts cracked me up! Diaper keggers—damn, I missed out on those!

    So how'd your mom's "clean & paint mission" go? Moms are awesome! I bet she did all that AND MORE!

  18. Swoozie permalink
    March 28, 2009 2:01 am

    Your random thoughts cracked me up! Diaper keggers—damn, I missed out on those!

    So how'd your mom's "clean & paint mission" go? Moms are awesome! I bet she did all that AND MORE!

Leave a Reply

