Skip to content

Random Tuesday Thoughts…Things I Don’t Understand

April 7, 2009
randomtuesday

All right boys and girls here we go…this week we are going to focus on things that not only do I not understand but also annoy me…lets get started…

  • For the life of me I DO NOT understand the obsession with Brad Pitt. I can appreciate that he is a decent actor and yes he does a lot of humanitarian work – ok points for him. I do not however think it is necessary to worship the ground he walks on. I do not think he is cute in any way shape or form, usually he looks dirty. While we’re on the subject why is it that people only hate on Angelina Jolie for the whole “marriage breakup”, last I checked it still took two people. 
  • Since we’re on the subject of celebrities already here’s another that I just don’t get – Brittany F’ing Spears. First of all she is really nothing more than a pretty girl who can dance really good. She can’t actually sing and I’m pretty sure she isn’t writing her own songs. Why do people hate Miley Cyrus because she “might” be the next Brittany Spears but they don’t actually hate Brittany herself – weird.
  • Toilet Splatter – this is like a scientific phenomenon that I just do not understand. I have had to witness it first hand twice in the past week (in public bathrooms, not my own). I understand the occasional “explosive poo” but for god’s sake how does one get it to splatter the back of the toilet. Today’s encounter made it all to obvious that the offender was a “squatter” WTF. Personally I’m not a squatter so whatever but if you have to go number 2 and you know it isn’t going to be solid (and usually you can tell) why the hell would you try to squat? Moving on…
  • I’m scheduled to have a 3D/4D ultrasound on Thursday. When I made the appointment they receptionist told me to drink plenty of water for 3-4 days before hand. Stupid woman, by telling me to drink water all she did was make water that much less desireable. I had finally gotten to the point where water didn’t taste like ass and now that I’m supposed to be drinking more of it, it tastes like fruity poo again. 
  • I was shopping for Easter presents with a friend tonight and we were looking at outfits for her two girls. I must admit that when I found out we were having a boy I was mildly disappointed that I wouldn’t get to buy all the fun girl clothes. After trying to shop for her almost 7 year old I am no longer jealous. Why do stores think that 7 year olds should dress like hookers? There was a poster ad for a brand name that had a 7-8 year old girl wearing an “OK” dress although the pattern and color scheme seemed to convey more of a “grown-up” look. This small girl also had on shiny gold bejeweled gladiator sandals. The real kicker was her double banded rainbow colored headband. It did not match the outfit at all and looked as if it were placed on her head only to remind people that it was in fact a little girl. I just don’t get it. 
  • To end on a slightly less serious note I will tell you about something that happened to me yesterday. I was sitting on the couch just reading away on my google reader when the craving for an ice cream sandwich hit me. I stood up from the couch and before I could take a step the baby headbutted my bladder and nearly caused me to pee my pants. I didn’t even realize I had to pee. 

You should go now and check out all the other fabulous RTT participants at Keely’s place.

26 Comments leave one →
  1. Swoozie permalink
    April 7, 2009 2:11 am

    Oh gawd!! I love your RTT! I’m reading it nodding , nodding, ewwwing to the “poo”, guzzling water–ugh!, little girl hooker clothes?? (I agree on WTH is THAT all about!), and a big ugh to the headbutting on the bladder ooh ooh I’ve got to pee scenario! Hang in there momma!

    Have a great Tuesday!

  2. Swoozie permalink
    April 7, 2009 2:11 am

    Oh gawd!! I love your RTT! I’m reading it nodding , nodding, ewwwing to the “poo”, guzzling water–ugh!, little girl hooker clothes?? (I agree on WTH is THAT all about!), and a big ugh to the headbutting on the bladder ooh ooh I’ve got to pee scenario! Hang in there momma!

    Have a great Tuesday!

  3. Missy permalink
    April 7, 2009 1:15 pm

    Oh how I love you. Your so smart, because you think just like me. Can’t stand girls oogling over Brad Pitt. Yuck! I still think Jolie is a bitch tho. Can’t stand Spears. Total flake. I do like Miley. Well actually I like that my girls like her. Little girls clothes are horrible. If you can imagine a couple of years ago I was shopping for back to school for my then 7 year old… The big trend for that age, faux leather pants! What? I nearly flipped my lid in the store. All trashy clothes. I seriously made all her pants that year.

  4. Missy permalink
    April 7, 2009 1:15 pm

    Oh how I love you. Your so smart, because you think just like me. Can’t stand girls oogling over Brad Pitt. Yuck! I still think Jolie is a bitch tho. Can’t stand Spears. Total flake. I do like Miley. Well actually I like that my girls like her. Little girls clothes are horrible. If you can imagine a couple of years ago I was shopping for back to school for my then 7 year old… The big trend for that age, faux leather pants! What? I nearly flipped my lid in the store. All trashy clothes. I seriously made all her pants that year.

  5. Anissa permalink
    April 7, 2009 2:02 pm

    I loved my 4D ultra sound — and it was funny because all the faces Aden was making inside me he was making the same faces when he was born. To cute!

  6. Anissa permalink
    April 7, 2009 2:02 pm

    I loved my 4D ultra sound — and it was funny because all the faces Aden was making inside me he was making the same faces when he was born. To cute!

  7. Keely permalink
    April 7, 2009 2:13 pm

    I’m so glad I don’t have to dress a little girl too. Some of the things they expect them to wear are horrendous. If I ever have a girl, I’ll have to become a much better seamstress.

  8. Keely permalink
    April 7, 2009 2:13 pm

    I’m so glad I don’t have to dress a little girl too. Some of the things they expect them to wear are horrendous. If I ever have a girl, I’ll have to become a much better seamstress.

  9. Julie@Momspective permalink
    April 7, 2009 3:03 pm

    I have no problem with you pairing Brad Pitt and toilet splatter in the same post. He’s overrated.

  10. Julie@Momspective permalink
    April 7, 2009 3:03 pm

    I have no problem with you pairing Brad Pitt and toilet splatter in the same post. He’s overrated.

  11. ~~tonya~~ permalink
    April 7, 2009 3:28 pm

    Totally agree on the celebrity front and the toilet splatter.

    Have a great day!

  12. ~~tonya~~ permalink
    April 7, 2009 3:28 pm

    Totally agree on the celebrity front and the toilet splatter.

    Have a great day!

  13. Jennifer permalink
    April 7, 2009 4:01 pm

    So glad I read your post, the last RTT I read was making me crave candy and now I’ve lost my appetite! (That’s a good thing, according to my scale!)

  14. Jennifer permalink
    April 7, 2009 4:01 pm

    So glad I read your post, the last RTT I read was making me crave candy and now I’ve lost my appetite! (That’s a good thing, according to my scale!)

  15. GreenJello permalink
    April 7, 2009 4:03 pm

    I hate hooker clothes for little girls. Yet another reason I’m thankful that my kids go to a school that requires uniforms!

  16. GreenJello permalink
    April 7, 2009 4:03 pm

    I hate hooker clothes for little girls. Yet another reason I’m thankful that my kids go to a school that requires uniforms!

  17. Kelly permalink
    April 7, 2009 4:37 pm

    brad pitt is ugly.
    little girls clothes are nauseating.
    and squatting is a mystery to me, too! i thought i was the only one.

  18. Kelly permalink
    April 7, 2009 4:37 pm

    brad pitt is ugly.
    little girls clothes are nauseating.
    and squatting is a mystery to me, too! i thought i was the only one.

  19. Cara permalink
    April 7, 2009 7:38 pm

    Stopping by from Keely’s. Loved the RTT’s. Totally agree on the little girl clothes. Not looking forward to taking Bear shopping when she actually starts school. I don’t even want to think about how bad it will be in 4 years?

  20. Cara permalink
    April 7, 2009 7:38 pm

    Stopping by from Keely’s. Loved the RTT’s. Totally agree on the little girl clothes. Not looking forward to taking Bear shopping when she actually starts school. I don’t even want to think about how bad it will be in 4 years?

  21. blueviolet permalink
    April 7, 2009 7:39 pm

    A squatter is a squatter through and through. I think. Well, I am. A squatter that is, not a public spatterer.

  22. blueviolet permalink
    April 7, 2009 7:39 pm

    A squatter is a squatter through and through. I think. Well, I am. A squatter that is, not a public spatterer.

  23. Jaime permalink
    April 8, 2009 12:15 am

    people don’t hate miley because she may be the next brittany. they hate her for posing almost naked with her dad. a bit sick and twisted…

  24. Jaime permalink
    April 8, 2009 12:15 am

    people don’t hate miley because she may be the next brittany. they hate her for posing almost naked with her dad. a bit sick and twisted…

  25. Stacy (the Random Cool Chick) permalink
    April 8, 2009 2:31 am

    OMG you totally ROCK! I absolutely agree with you on all your randomness… seriously!!! πŸ™‚

    Will you be posting your 3D/4D images? I got those when I was pregnant with the Princess Nagger – it’s so cool to see! πŸ™‚

    Happy RTT! πŸ™‚

  26. Stacy (the Random Cool Chick) permalink
    April 8, 2009 2:31 am

    OMG you totally ROCK! I absolutely agree with you on all your randomness… seriously!!! πŸ™‚

    Will you be posting your 3D/4D images? I got those when I was pregnant with the Princess Nagger – it’s so cool to see! πŸ™‚

    Happy RTT! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

