Skip to content

Baby Update

April 14, 2009
Well tomorrow marks the 32nd week mark of the pregnancy, we are inching closer and closer people. I would say I’m as scared as I can get but since I’m still anxious to have him here I’m guessing that my fear will grow even larger.

At any rate we had our first baby shower this weekend and good cripes did baby get some serious loot. I can’t believe this is shower 1 of 4. It was seriously the best baby shower I’ve ever attended and not just because it was mine either. It was a couples shower and the guys hung out outside drinking beer, the gals were inside drinking wine (except me). We ate together and opened gifts and had some seriously tasty cupcakes. No stress, no games, just a very relaxing night with friends and family.

In other baby news I finally had my 3D/4D ultrasound last week. So worth the money! It was incredible the detail you could see and even my skeptical husband had a really good time.

Here are some pictures I wanted to share…

The Baby 🙂

according to this picture he is going to look just like his daddy…

but at least he has my “alien” fingers…

here is a video of him yawning…wow with the cuteness (at least to me)

From Baby’s Ultrasound

Here are some pics from the baby’s room…

here is the loot from teh party…

umm yes that is a plush deer head…yes it will be hung on the wall…no I do not and will not allow a real on in my house…moving on…

here are some pictures of his current clothes collection…

I realize this is a completely superficial post but in light of all the saddness going on around the interwebz this week and last I needed something to cheer me up.

If you haven’t already donated to March of Dimes and have a few dollars to spare I would appreciate any help I can get in working towards my goal.

12 Comments leave one →
  1. Sammanthia permalink
    April 14, 2009 4:07 am

    That is one SERIOUSLY CUTE BABY! I’ve never seen a 3D/4D ultrasound before and I can’t believe how awesome it is.
    LOVE the nursery!

  2. Sammanthia permalink
    April 14, 2009 4:07 am

    That is one SERIOUSLY CUTE BABY! I’ve never seen a 3D/4D ultrasound before and I can’t believe how awesome it is.
    LOVE the nursery!

  3. blueviolet@A Nut in a Nutshell permalink
    April 14, 2009 11:50 am

    I didn’t know they could capture ultrasound images like that! Amazing! There’s a lot of excitement at your place right about now!

  4. blueviolet@A Nut in a Nutshell permalink
    April 14, 2009 11:50 am

    I didn’t know they could capture ultrasound images like that! Amazing! There’s a lot of excitement at your place right about now!

  5. willtherebecake permalink
    April 14, 2009 2:33 pm

    I’ve never seen pics like that before! Incredible! And adorable. 🙂

  6. willtherebecake permalink
    April 14, 2009 2:33 pm

    I’ve never seen pics like that before! Incredible! And adorable. 🙂

  7. Swoozie permalink
    April 14, 2009 9:07 pm

    Great pics!

    And great loot I might add. Wink! Wink!

  8. Swoozie permalink
    April 14, 2009 9:07 pm

    Great pics!

    And great loot I might add. Wink! Wink!

  9. Stacy (the Random Cool Chick) permalink
    April 15, 2009 3:16 am

    LOVE the 3D/4D pics – he’s a CUTIE!! LOVE the baby’s room – and that sure is some serious baby loot! 😉

    BTW – I wore purple and dressed the Princess Nagger in purple today…

  10. Stacy (the Random Cool Chick) permalink
    April 15, 2009 3:16 am

    LOVE the 3D/4D pics – he’s a CUTIE!! LOVE the baby’s room – and that sure is some serious baby loot! 😉

    BTW – I wore purple and dressed the Princess Nagger in purple today…

  11. Jaime permalink
    April 16, 2009 12:28 am

    wow. we didnt get 3d pics of our baby – now i really wish we had! they’re so cool

  12. Kristen permalink
    April 23, 2009 4:40 pm

    Incredible sonogram pictures! He’s a cutie! 🙂

Leave a Reply

