Skip to content

Random Tuesday – The Short Edition

April 14, 2009
randomtuesday

Let me start by saying that I currently work in a tax/accounting office and as today is the day before Tax Day, I have little to no time to be here writing out my random thoughts so these will be short sweet and to the point. Whats that you say….I should have planned ahead and had this post written…whatever you can go now…to those of you still with me, here we go.

  • I will never understand why people get so uptight as a deadline draws near, this is not a new occurance people, we do this EVERY YEAR. There is no need to be such raging lunatics.
  • Why is it that I just cannot get on board with Tweetdeck, it annoys me, am I the only one? Thankfully I finally found an alternative – Nambu – you can check it out at http://www.nambu.com. It is still in beta, but I haven’t had to much trouble with it and thus far it way less annoying than tweetdeck.
  • I’m pretty sure the coffee pot was left on for a day and a half at my house, I’m not looking forward to trying to clean out that pot. I wasn’t even the one drinking coffee, silly house guests.
  • At my baby shower this weekend one of Ryan’s friends got him a plush deer head that hangs on the wall, made to look like a mounted deer head. His dad hung it on a nail in our kitchen. It scared the shit out of me this morning further reaffirming why a real dear will never be mounted in our house. They creep me the eff out. 
  • Several of you asked last week if I was going to post the pictures from the 3D ultrasound, please see my previous post for those and some more baby updates. 

Seriously thats all I have my mind is blank today. Visit Keely’s place for more randomness.

**I’m wearing purple today in honor of Maddie. If you know who I’m talking about please keep her family in your thoughts, if you don’t go to http://www.remembermaddie.com or http://www.marchformaddie.com**

18 Comments leave one →
  1. Sammanthia permalink
    April 14, 2009 2:12 pm

    GASP! I love Tweetdeck. If it weren’t for Tweetdeck I would never log onto Twitter. Or maybe *that’s* the reason you don’t like Tweetdeck?

  2. Sammanthia permalink
    April 14, 2009 2:12 pm

    GASP! I love Tweetdeck. If it weren’t for Tweetdeck I would never log onto Twitter. Or maybe *that’s* the reason you don’t like Tweetdeck?

  3. Kelly permalink
    April 14, 2009 4:28 pm

    i forgot my purple. i’m an ass.

  4. Kelly permalink
    April 14, 2009 4:28 pm

    i forgot my purple. i’m an ass.

  5. I am Harriet permalink
    April 14, 2009 5:32 pm

    I never got into the Tweetdeck thing either.

  6. I am Harriet permalink
    April 14, 2009 5:32 pm

    I never got into the Tweetdeck thing either.

  7. GreenJello permalink
    April 14, 2009 7:07 pm

    I think of tax day with the following saying…

    “Lack of planning on your part does not constitute an emergency on my part.”

    Sheesh, people. Stop procrastinating already!

  8. GreenJello permalink
    April 14, 2009 7:07 pm

    I think of tax day with the following saying…

    “Lack of planning on your part does not constitute an emergency on my part.”

    Sheesh, people. Stop procrastinating already!

  9. blueviolet@A Nut in a Nutshell permalink
    April 14, 2009 8:06 pm

    I just downloaded TweetDeck to try it out. Uh oh.

  10. blueviolet@A Nut in a Nutshell permalink
    April 14, 2009 8:06 pm

    I just downloaded TweetDeck to try it out. Uh oh.

  11. Swoozie permalink
    April 14, 2009 9:05 pm

    Yeah ~~~ every single year people! I don’t get it either.

    My daughter and I are wearing purple today in honor of little Maddie. It has been a sad day all around.

    Heading to your Baby Update post!

    Have a great Tuesday!

  12. Swoozie permalink
    April 14, 2009 9:05 pm

    Yeah ~~~ every single year people! I don’t get it either.

    My daughter and I are wearing purple today in honor of little Maddie. It has been a sad day all around.

    Heading to your Baby Update post!

    Have a great Tuesday!

  13. Keely permalink
    April 15, 2009 2:05 am

    WTF is Tweetdeck?

    Tax Day isn’t until the end of the month here. Canadians are apparently much more laid back šŸ˜‰

  14. Keely permalink
    April 15, 2009 2:05 am

    WTF is Tweetdeck?

    Tax Day isn’t until the end of the month here. Canadians are apparently much more laid back šŸ˜‰

  15. Stacy (the Random Cool Chick) permalink
    April 15, 2009 3:12 am

    Tweetdeck is definitely annoying, so I don’t use it…which is why I don’t Twitter much…I’ll try out nambu, thanks for the tip! šŸ˜‰

    Coffee pot left on for a day-and-a-half is not a pleasant cleaning experience. Especially if after you clean it and make a fresh pot, you lightly bump it on something and shatter the carafe which then sends scalding hot coffee all over your dress pants. šŸ™‚

    A stuffed deer head hanging on a nail in the kitchen would definitely scare the shit out of me, too… šŸ˜‰

    Happy RTT! I’m off to check out your 3D and baby update post! šŸ™‚

  16. Stacy (the Random Cool Chick) permalink
    April 15, 2009 3:12 am

    Tweetdeck is definitely annoying, so I don’t use it…which is why I don’t Twitter much…I’ll try out nambu, thanks for the tip! šŸ˜‰

    Coffee pot left on for a day-and-a-half is not a pleasant cleaning experience. Especially if after you clean it and make a fresh pot, you lightly bump it on something and shatter the carafe which then sends scalding hot coffee all over your dress pants. šŸ™‚

    A stuffed deer head hanging on a nail in the kitchen would definitely scare the shit out of me, too… šŸ˜‰

    Happy RTT! I’m off to check out your 3D and baby update post! šŸ™‚

  17. kyooty permalink
    April 15, 2009 12:08 pm

    ACK deer!!! they scare me more when they try to cross the road your ddriving on!

  18. kyooty permalink
    April 15, 2009 12:08 pm

    ACK deer!!! they scare me more when they try to cross the road your ddriving on!

Leave a Reply

