Skip to content

Surviving Pregnancy

April 15, 2009

**Welcome to anyone who has linked over from Mom’s Marbles!** 

Yesterday the lovely Sarah of Ordinary Days asked me to do a guest post for Mom’s Marbles. I jumped at the chance and said yes before I realized that meant I would need to put some coherent thoughts together. Let me explain why this freaked me out. I started this blog not so long ago not because I fancy myself a writer or even because I like to write for that matter. I have never really been good at putting my thoughts to paper (or screen…whatever). I started a blog because for over a year now I have been collecting some fantastic blogs in my reader and have “met” a lot of wonderful bloggers through twitter, I wanted a place to call my own where I could play with memes and throw out random thoughts. I swear to you I think in bullet points, fully constructed thoughts and paragraphs are just not my style.

If you are a regular reader (you know all 6 or so of you) head over to Mom’s Marbles to check out my post, if you are coming from there I hope you’ll come back to visit.

6 Comments leave one →
  1. Mom's Marbles permalink
    April 15, 2009 2:33 pm

    Hi there! Hey there’s nothing wrong with bullet points! This busy mom actually prefers them because there aren’t all those extra words and stuff to wade through before finding the point. πŸ™‚
    Thanks for guest posting. πŸ™‚

  2. Mom's Marbles permalink
    April 15, 2009 2:33 pm

    Hi there! Hey there’s nothing wrong with bullet points! This busy mom actually prefers them because there aren’t all those extra words and stuff to wade through before finding the point. πŸ™‚
    Thanks for guest posting. πŸ™‚

  3. Katherine permalink
    April 15, 2009 3:21 pm

    I just found your blog and totally relate to your post. I am finding all pf these amazing blogs all over the place and its overwhelming!

  4. Katherine permalink
    April 15, 2009 3:21 pm

    I just found your blog and totally relate to your post. I am finding all pf these amazing blogs all over the place and its overwhelming!

  5. Sammanthia permalink
    April 17, 2009 5:22 am

    Anything for you, love.;)

  6. Kris permalink
    April 19, 2009 3:56 am

    Found Your Blog…I’m new to this whole thing myself…and also pretty random and with the bullet points myself generally speaking…maybe we could help each other out!!

Leave a Reply

