Skip to content

My Top Ten

April 17, 2009

Today Sam wrote a post about her top ten celebrity list, you know the 10 celebs she is totally allowed to cheat on her husband with should the opportunity arise. I mean you just never know when you are going to run into someone in a gas station bathroom…wait…ummm….moving on. Anyway I decided after looking at her “man candy” that I wanted to post my own. So here goes, here is mai list…swoooooon.

We will begin with what I call my tri-fecta. For the past 10 years these three men have graced the top spots, I’m seriously doubting that this will ever change. I DO NOT care that they are old enough to be my father or grandfather even. It does not matter. I would leave my husband every day of the damn week for any of them. (ok perhaps I wouldn’t LEAVE him but dude you know what I mean)

    Dennis Quaid – its all in the smile, it makes me friggin melt on the spot

    Harrison Ford – holy lord with the ruggedness…Six Days, Seven Nights best movie evah

    Kevin Costner – umm The Bodyguard, For Love of the Game, The Guardian…holy freakin hotness


    And here is the rest of the list, most of these have been here for ages but they have a better chance of being bumped, so to speak, than the top three. 

    Gary Allan – tatoos and a guitar…nuff said. If that wasn’t enough though you should listen to his music, the songs he wrote after his wife died are so heartwrenching. Also his song “I Can Love You” was my wedding song – make me teary to this day. Do me a solid and go listen to it here.

    Garth Brooks – watching him sing live just makes me happy

    Sean Connery – its totally the accent, plus the fact that he just plain out kicks total ass.

    JD Fortune – he may be slightly douchy but I don’t care, he rocks my socks off, he is my token “boy who rocks the eyeliner” choice. Love the song “Pretty Vegas”

    Josh Turner – again with the voice (I have a serious weakness for musicians I know). He is also my token “good boy” choice

    Peter Berg – This may seem slightly random and I’m sure most of you don’t recognize him. Truthfully the only thing I can recall seeing him in is an episode or two of Alias but hot-diggity that was enough. Something about his crooked smile just grabbed me.

    Chris Mann – I’m pretty sure Chris is taking the top spot as my current music/hot guy obsession. He is a new artist for Sony and I have watched streamed videos of him “performing” at several friends houses. He is AMAZING. There just aren’t words to describe how talented of a singer this guy is, his raw acoustic performances beat any “studio enhanced” performance of many of todays biggest “stars”. If you haven’t heard of him go check him out RIGHT NOW at chrismannmusic.com

      Swear to jebus that this post took me like 3 days to write because I had to keep wiping up drool off of various keyboards…

      I encourage each of you to post your Top Ten and share the link with me!

      7 Comments leave one →
      1. Sammanthia permalink
        April 17, 2009 5:18 pm

        I also get a little weak in the knees when it comes to musicians. Hence Travis Barker. Did I mention I also love tattoos?

      2. blueviolet@A Nut in a Nutshell permalink
        April 17, 2009 5:47 pm

        Some of those guys I’ve never even heard of. But they’re cute!

      3. Heather, Queen of Shake Shake permalink
        April 17, 2009 10:49 pm

        James McEvoy? Hot boy-next-doorness!

        I saw your Twitter on Mike Rowe. Before you add him, know he is a pontificator.

      4. Raychel Celeste permalink
        April 18, 2009 1:05 am

        Harrison Ford and Josh Turner. Yes, yes, LORD YES!

      5. Dijea permalink
        May 24, 2009 2:49 am

        Sean Connery only gets better with age. I kind of have a soft spot for George Strait over Garth. Although Gary Allen is welcome to become obsessed with me anytime he wants.

        But mine:
        Viggo Mortensen
        Daniel Craig
        Timothy Olyphant
        Mike Rowe

        In that order.

      Trackbacks

      1. My top five – the laminated list « Sarcasm in a Skirt
      2. Sarcasm in a Skirt » My top five – the laminated list

      Leave a Reply

