Skip to content

Randome Tuesday Thoughts

April 21, 2009
randomtuesday

  •  I have been rather blank lately, even my random thoughts are few and far between. This saddens me.
  • Recently it feels like the baby is trying to stick an arm out, I’m not sure why, maybe to test the weather. I wish there was a way I could tell him that yes it is in fact warming up but until you are ready to come all the way out keep your arms inside the vehicle currently known as my uterus. kthnxbai!
  • As many of you know I am leaving work after the baby to be a SAHM. The person taking my job is mostly doing so because they think that I do nothing all day. Why is it that this person believes I should dedicate 6 hours a day for the next three weeks training them. Something does not compute.
  • I’m confused by the Miss USA controversy. So the girl from California doesn’t believe in gay marriage, its not like she said they should be burned at the stake. Perhaps she isn’t against civil unions. I for one am all for it either way, however there are lots of things that are legal that I don’t care for, thats the beauty of being allowed an opinion. Am I being dumb???
  • I used to be a big fan of celebrity gossip magazines and blogs, that is until they started to consider Spencer and Heidi to be the biggest news available. Sorry….just no….I do not care an iota about them.
  • It’s only 7:30 and yet I feel like today is going to be one of those days where I limit my spoken words to as few as possible because my filter is on the brink of being completely broken.

Head over to Keely’s place and check out all the other random thoughts as admittedly mine aren’t all that great today…

11 Comments leave one →
  1. GreenJello permalink
    April 21, 2009 4:29 pm

    What does that say about me if I have absolutely no idea who Spencer and Heidi are?

  2. Casey permalink
    April 21, 2009 5:52 pm

    The Spencer and Heidi thing turned me off too, yuck.

    Congrats on the SAHM gig! I’ve been at it for a year now and I’m finally settling in…

  3. Tiaras & Tantrums permalink
    April 21, 2009 7:22 pm

    I used to buy all those trashy magazines all the time – but Jan 1 came around and no more – to save money really – and not read that crap – and now – I have no clue and it’s totally okay!

  4. Swoozie permalink
    April 21, 2009 7:50 pm

    Congrats on your soon-to-be new status of SAHM! It took me awhile to get adjusted but, all in all, it’s the best!
    Pssst…..Okay, I’ll level with you! Sometimes I really want to just run from my home screaming at the top of my lungs but, hey, I felt that way working in the advertising biz as well. And they were adults(?!) so go figure!

    Funny I’ve felt rather blank lately as well. Have a great Tuesday!

  5. Sammanthia permalink
    April 22, 2009 12:37 am

    I don’t understand the whole Miss USA controversy, either. If people only want to hear an opinion that they agree with, then maybe they shouldn’t ask.
    That’s just my opinion.

  6. Amy permalink
    April 22, 2009 12:41 am

    Today was one of THOSE days for me too!

    And yes, Spencer and Heidi = annoying.

  7. Keely permalink
    April 22, 2009 3:28 am

    I have no idea who Spencer & Heidi are and I hadn't even heard of the Miss USA 'controversy'. Apparently I live under a rock.

    Whatever. There's a bottle of wine here.

  8. Stacy (the Random Cool Chick) permalink
    April 22, 2009 3:39 am

    I never understood how Spencer and Heidi achieved ‘celebrity’ status… I suppose the ‘D’ list has to be comprised of something, but to call them ‘celebrities’? So wrong…

    Congrats on the decision to become a SAHM! It was an adjustment for me after being in the Corporate World for 20+ years, but I settled in quite nicely and wouldn’t have it any other way… 🙂

    Happy RTT! 🙂

  9. Stacy (the Random Cool Chick) permalink
    April 22, 2009 3:39 am

    I never understood how Spencer and Heidi achieved ‘celebrity’ status… I suppose the ‘D’ list has to be comprised of something, but to call them ‘celebrities’? So wrong…

    Congrats on the decision to become a SAHM! It was an adjustment for me after being in the Corporate World for 20+ years, but I settled in quite nicely and wouldn’t have it any other way… 🙂

    Happy RTT! 🙂

  10. Bec permalink
    April 25, 2009 1:02 am

    lol about keeping arms and legs inside the vehicle. I used to get that feeling with Erin – it’s so weird!

  11. Missy permalink
    May 1, 2009 12:57 pm

    Hey there, just wanted you to know I was thinking about you. Hope everything is going well. Chin up, it’s almost over.

Leave a Reply

