Skip to content

Random Tuesday Thoughts – Holy Shitto Batman

May 12, 2009

randomtuesday

By now you know the drill…its Tueday and that means it’s time for Random Thoughts. Enjoy these and then (if you haven’t already) head over to Keely’s place to check out everyone else’s.
********************
So its been a while since I have posted, I would apologize but really what for, I haven’t really had anything of note to say so….Honestly twitter has been my fixation for a few weeks, if you really want to know whats been going on check out my twitter stream. And follow me if you aren’t already, I’ll follow back.
********************
Today I hit the official 36 week mark of this never-ending pregnancy. The kicker is I could be further along than that, they really can’t tell. Pretty much I think I could go at any time and they wouldn’t be concerned. The real kicker is I am begging this baby to give me at least another week and a half. I’m just not ready.
********************
Today marks my second day of “not working”. Last Friday was my last day of work and I couldn’t be happier about that. I’m not sure how long I will last as a stay at home mom but I do know that I don’t ever have to go back to the hell hole I was calling a job before this.
********************
There isn’t a whole lot that will piss me off more than finding fresh cat poop on my brand new kick-n-crawl toy (that I just freaking unwrapped) all because my husband things that once a week-or-so cleanings of the cat litter is plenty. The thing is he won’t let me change it because you know pregnant people aren’t supposed to but he had no problem letting me clean up the poopy mess. Thank god toys designed for babies are easy to clean.
********************
Just to see what would happen I pulled down my favorite pair of pre-maternity jeans the other day and slipped them on. They fit all but buttoning, I’m considering this a massive victory for me. Say what you will but I’m somewhat vain and losing this baby weight is going to be a big deal for me so that made my freakin month.
********************
The baby’s room is nearing completion finally, all thats really left to do is get the closet organizer in and rearrange the furniture a bit and get the wall decor hung up. The room is filling up fast with stuff and yet when I look at the “must have” list on my registry guide I feel like there is a ton of shit I don’t have yet. Arg! Also, having a car seat in my car just feels frickin weird.
*******************

9 Comments leave one →
  1. Swoozie permalink
    May 12, 2009 9:28 pm

    Wow! You’ve been busy! Glad all is going well.

    And, to follow your lead…..Holy BatMan! You can get your pre-pregnancy jeans up that high?! Mine would get mid-thigh and then wouldn’t budge. No matter how hard I yanked. Srsly it sucked. Gained 60 pounds with each kid and it freaked me out as well! But I lost it all and that built my confidence right back up—Whew! It was scary there for awhile.

    36 weeks! You are so close and I’m happy for you! All of us mommas know how that last month is–ugh –and you have my sympathy and well wishes!

    Great RTT!

  2. Heather permalink
    May 13, 2009 12:57 am

    Gotta love our husbands…otherwise why else would we keep them around? Can’t seem to figure out his train of thought with the whole kitty litter thing but I guess that’s why we’re the mommies and not them! Good luck with the last few weeks of your pregnancy! Hubby and I are trying for our second.

  3. resplendentlife permalink
    May 13, 2009 1:09 am

    36 weeks? You’re so close!!!!
    Great RTT and tell hubby it’s the poop not the litter that you’re supposed to stay away from. Duh!!!

  4. Jaime permalink
    May 13, 2009 1:35 am

    it was so weird when i stopped working. my guy came late – so i ended up spending the better part of a month on my couch doing nothing. i thought it’d drive me crazy – but i actually enjoyed it.

  5. Perksofbeingme permalink
    May 13, 2009 2:32 am

    I started leaving this before you said it doesn’t count. I know you’ll be able to lose all the weight you want to because you are just that awesome.

    Dude, on a random side note, I’m watching The Biggest Loser and Mike is HOT! wow. he’s changed so much and lost so much, it’s amazing.

    and can I just say again that I love you so much for what your ordered me. I’ll definitely let you know when it gets here. love you!

  6. Keely permalink
    May 13, 2009 1:52 pm

    I don’t think my pre-prego jeans would have gone over my big toe at 36 weeks, so good for you! Enjoy your mini break! ๐Ÿ™‚

  7. GreenJello permalink
    May 15, 2009 12:59 pm

    I could get pre-preg jeans up that far when I was prego with the first. After that, things just went downhill. Fast. LOL

  8. Heather permalink
    May 18, 2009 1:39 am

    There is an award for you over at my blog but please don’t feel obligated to accept or play along…I realize these things aren’t for everyone. I just thought of you because I enjoyed reading your blog for the first time a week ago. ๐Ÿ™‚

  9. Sammanthia permalink
    May 18, 2009 8:24 pm

    You’ve been a busy girl! Getting prepared for a baby, especially when it’s the first, is draining. Good luck in the next couple weeks and just holla if you need someone to complain to!;)

Leave a Reply

