Skip to content

My Monkey

May 27, 2009

My Monkey,

Oh my sweet beautiful boy. Ok, so technically, you are still cooking in Mommy, but I just know you’ll be beautiful (ok, ok, handsome… sheesh). After all, there are no ugly babies- ok there are some unfortunate looking ones, but no truly ugly ones. Ok off topic here. Back to you- My Monkey. I haven’t known your Mommy for long, but it feels as if we’ve been friends forever (stop rolling your eyes at the cliché) so of course I’ll be writing letters to you. This letter is full of my hopes and dreams for you.

I hope you know how loved you are. Not only by your Mommy and Daddy, but by me as well. I’ll always be the cool Aunt B with the pink hair. I’ll be the one you call when Mommy and Daddy say no (and you so desperately want a different answer). I’ll be the one to take you to concerts and tell you silly stories. You will always know you are loved.

It is my dream that you find what makes you happy and you do it forever. I hope nothing holds you back and everything helps you move forward. My dream is that you know I will support you in whatever it is that you want to do. Although I promise to be honest if I think it’s a crazy idea. But I’ll support you anyways.

My hope is that you find wonder and amazement in everything you do. I hope that the stars shine extra bright for you. I hope that simple things fascinate you and that you never lose your interesting for falling leaves and chasing lizards. I hope you always love puppy kisses and playing barefoot in the grass.

I hope you are full of mischief (sorry Jen) and smiles; superhero capes and bed time stories; baby breath and toddler cheeks. I hope you love reading and the smell of the salty ocean air. I hope you love skipping rocks and alliteration (I couldn’t help it).

You haven’t been born yet my Monkey, but you are soon on the way. Know that even before I have seen your handsome face, I am totally and completely in love with you. I am amazed at my capacity of love; amazed at my adoration of you, my Monkey. But most of all, I hope you know how much you are loved.

Love,

Aunt B

One Comment leave one →
  1. Sammanthia permalink
    May 29, 2009 12:47 am

    *Sniff*. That was so sweet.

Leave a Reply

