Skip to content

Random Tuesday Thoughts – Baby Baby Baby

June 10, 2009

First of all a great big thanks to all the comments and emails I got after my last post. It was all exactly what I needed to hear. On to the randomness…(You should be warned before going further than since I have a 2 and a half week old there is not much on mai brain that isn’t baby related)

randomtuesday

**********
I have never known a baby who can burp and fart as loud as mine. It is apparent that he is already “all boy” and more like his dad than I could have imagined. I’m just waiting for him to realize that these noises are funny and to follow the obnoxiousness with giggles.
**********
I have also realized that formula burps smell worse than poopy diapers and somehow the really juicy ones always get blown right in my face.
**********
Admittedly I am one of those girls I used to call bad names. After two weeks I was 10 lbs under the weight I was when I got pregnant. Some friends of my mom’s were commenting on how good I looked and mom mentioned that I was actually lighter than before getting pregnant and one woman said “yeah you look so skinny…I mean you were a little heftier before right”. Umm ok thanks I think….
**********
Some friends of my in-laws were discussing with me things you do differently with second children and how “less careful” you are. What does it say about me that I don’t do any of the “overly cautious” things with my first baby. Lord my second baby is screwed!

**********
I put some new pictures in the online album if anyone wants to go look 🙂

Baby Chase

**********
I swear I started this post this morning it just took me all day to get what little is here done. I’m such a blog slacker – yikes!

7 Comments leave one →
  1. Keely permalink
    June 10, 2009 3:32 am

    lol I wonder that too – my second baby is going to have to be self-raising and immune to sharp objects, because I'm pretty "less careful" already 😉

    The woman with the 'heftier' comment was just acting out the thoughts you used to think about those other women 😉 Don't worry, I'm thinking them too.

  2. Patrice permalink
    June 10, 2009 3:35 am

    Stopping by from Keely's blog… congrats on your new baby! He's adorable!! That is hilarious that he is already "all boy"!

  3. Amazing Greis permalink
    June 10, 2009 3:57 am

    MUST.STOP.LOOKING.AT.CUTE.BABY.PICTURES!!!!

    Because now I want one!

    He is precious, so sweet. LOVE the yawning picture (he's in blue) towards the beginning of your album. OMG, so cute!

  4. Missy permalink
    June 10, 2009 11:43 am

    Chase is just adorable. We all expect you to be a blog slacker right now. Well, those of us who have been where you are. I might actually get upset if I thought you were up blogging instead of catching up on that much needed sleep.
    Enjoy him, and all the hilarity that is parenthood.

  5. Swoozie permalink
    June 10, 2009 4:42 pm

    Baby burps and baby farts—-how sweet! (gosh, I think I miss them. Yes. Yes, I do miss those things!!)

    The "less careful" comment made me giggle. I swear, I think the second one is simpler because you feel like an "old-pro" at it all. LMAO!

  6. Heather permalink
    June 10, 2009 5:22 pm

    Okay, I had to reread the heftier one a couple of times, I so thought that woman called you a heifer. I was all like "OH no she didn't"

    Love the blanket. Going to check out cute baby photos. Thanks for sharing him with us!

  7. Shari permalink
    June 16, 2009 1:25 am

    One more good thing about having twins. They are both the first baby, so I could start off as relaxed. I didn't have time to be too over the top.

Leave a Reply

