Skip to content

The one in which I don’t talk about the baby

June 17, 2009

So I was talking with a friend today and I have realized that the rest of my summer is JAM PACKED I mean freaking busy busy busy. This is a small list of things that we/I have going on…
*One last baby shower
*Fourth of July (which at my house is the biggest holiday of the year)
*Blogher (OMG its getting fracking close)
*Baby’s Baptism (ok so one mention of aforementioned baby)
*A trip to the Harry Potter exhibit in Chicago
*Trip to Vegas
and this is all going to happen by September 15th – HOLY CRAP!!!

All of this has me freaking out a little bit for the following reasons….
*when am I going to get my “house to-do” list accomplished
*I need to shop for Blogher and Vegas (my post baby size is actually slightly smaller than pre baby size, a good problem to have but a problem none the less) (shit second baby mention)
*but most of all…good god I hope we can afford all of this with having a new baby and me not working….

I’m just going to tackle one thing at a time, and perhaps I will need to start my prozac again.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Amazing Greis permalink
    June 17, 2009 2:42 am

    What, no new pictures? LOL 😦

    You can do it, I'm sure. Can't wait to meet you in July, and I'm so not prepared for my trip.

  2. Heather permalink
    June 17, 2009 9:32 pm

    Trust me, from someone who has been "doing it" for the last 14.5 years on a very small income you can do it! If you need support or tips feel free to give me a holler!

  3. Sam permalink
    June 17, 2009 11:32 pm

    I think there should be MORE mention of the baby. I want another baby and that ship has sailed so I'll have to live vicariously through you.
    Take it from me (I haven't worked in almost 5 years)… it ALWAYS works out. You'll be fine.;)

  4. Swoozie permalink
    June 18, 2009 1:39 am

    Holy freaking fric frac! You are going to be busy! One good thing ~~~ it all sounds like fun stuff LOL!

    And congrats on the "slightly smaller" size!! Have fun shopping!

Leave a Reply

