Skip to content

This is what we call the…

July 20, 2009

Well I’m not sure what we call this, maybe the vitals, maybe the basics, maybe its just random crap that I think will give you a better idea of just who I am.

1. I am SHY. I know, I know everyone says that but it is serious with me. I rarely make the first move of introducing myself and even after that painfullness is over I am still generally very quiet. I much prefer to sit on the sidelines where I can just listen and observe.

2. I have lived basically the most sheltered life you can imagine. I grew up in a small, midwestern, very rural, farming county (there are lots of little towns and townships/villiages). My high school class was a whopping 43 people. My parents are still married. I lived in the same house my entire life. Even my husbands parents are still married. We’ve all be celebrating Christmas together for 5 years (we’ve only been married for 2.5).

3. I have absolutely zero career aspirations and usually that makes me feel totally lame-o. I went to school for Graphic Design but I’m not very good at it (in my own mind at least). I enjoy administrative type work. I loved being an admin assisstant. I think maybe I would be good at working for a non-profit or a party planning business. I don’t know. I like to try all sorts of things and don’t think I could pick one job to have for the rest of my life.

4. Apparently today I am very longwinded. I did not intend for each numbered item to be a paragraph long

5. I am sarcastic like 90% of the time. I think I am misunderstood 75% of the time.

6. I have never learned to drink coffee or wine, I’ve tried I just can’t do it.

I’ve tried for two days to come up with a more interesting list but I’m having troubles. I can’t wait to meet everyone at Blogher, my only fear is the people I will “miss”. By the way if you find me in the bathroom or hiding in a corner please don’t hesitate to drag my ass back out into the action.

5 Comments leave one →
  1. July 20, 2009 7:37 pm

    Im looking forward to meeting you. My advice… tweet where you are at all times. You will not miss anyone then. See you in a couple of days.

  2. July 20, 2009 7:45 pm

    AWWWWW you’re so CUTE!!!!

    You’re gonna be JUST fine. Stand next to me in my bathrobe and it’ll be ALLLL good.

    Snort.

  3. July 20, 2009 7:46 pm

    I’m looking forward to meeting you since you speak my language…sarcasm!! 🙂

    See you in Chicago!!!

  4. July 21, 2009 2:01 am

    I can’t wait till Thursday. I love you!

  5. July 21, 2009 10:33 am

    Can’t wait to meet you. I’ll give you my cell #, you can text me. I’ll come drag you out of the bathroom. If it’s a little extra push of motivation, or a fresh drink, I can totally do that. I’m sure you’ll be fine. We’re all going to have a BLAST.

    See you Thursday.

Leave a Reply

