Skip to content

Family Photos – Finally

August 19, 2009

Twitter can be a powerful thing…that is obvious and yet I’m still surprised at the ways it affects me. A couple of months ago I put a picture of my newborn up as my avatar. While I got lots of compliments on it people wanted to see me too. I complained that I had no recent pictures of myself and didn’t want to use an old one. Out of the blue Heather emailed me and mentioned that she was going to be in my area and would love to shoot my family. I cannot even begin to describe how happy I am with how the pictures turned out. Getting a decent shot of my hubby and I can be hair-raising, add a baby in the mix and I have no idea how she managed to capture us.  Here are a few of my favorites. Check out the rest of Heather’s work on her Flickr stream or her photography website. If you ever manage to get in her area I highly suggest wrangling her for pictures.

Thank you a thousand times and then some Heather!

10 Comments leave one →
  1. localdrivinglessons permalink
    August 19, 2009 5:06 am

    wow these are beautiful and lovely photos.

  2. August 19, 2009 1:51 pm

    How adorable! Great job Heather!

  3. August 19, 2009 2:42 pm

    What a beautiful little family! Great photos!

  4. August 19, 2009 4:23 pm

    OMG, I’m in love with your baby. He’s the cutest and I may be getting the baby itch again. So could you stop posting these adorably cute pictures, because me, and my uterus, are not ready for the baby itch just yet. LOL

    XOXO

  5. August 20, 2009 4:43 pm

    oh… mah…. gawd. my uterus just contracted.

  6. August 21, 2009 4:46 am

    This is fantastic! Y’all are so adorable. Seriously, such a fabulous family. Even if one of them does scream a lot. 🙂

  7. August 21, 2009 5:12 am

    OMGah! Such beautiful pictures!
    And I know the one Flinger is talking about is really you, not the baby.

  8. Mommentator permalink
    August 24, 2009 2:40 am

    You are beautiful and beautifully captured.

  9. heatherdurdil permalink
    August 26, 2009 5:17 pm

    You guys were so great to photograph. I truly enjoyed meeting you!

  10. September 29, 2009 4:36 pm

    Love.

Leave a Reply

