Skip to content

My big girl panties

September 2, 2009

I’m finally going to do it.

They have shamed talked me into it.

I’m going self-hosted.

Just as soon as I can get an acceptable design, and buy a theme, and purchase my domain, and buy some server space. Oh my hell, what have I gotten myself into. This seems like actual work.

I’m currently doing some image searches and researching where to buy my domain from.

Therefore, this? This is my day two entry in my NaBloPoMo adventure.

(I’m already failing at this aren’t I)

I promise tomorrow will be an actual post, with actual things to say…perhaps not relevant but things none the less.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. September 2, 2009 9:09 pm

    Peer pressure is an awesome thing.

  2. September 7, 2009 11:29 am

    You’ll love self hosting. I totally did it. And until I can afford a “CUSTOM” design I’m using a free design. Not too bad for now. Good luck with the switch, you will not be disappointed.

    XOXO

Leave a Reply

