Skip to content

My iTunes has multiple personality disorder.

September 7, 2009

So I got one of those funny “tagged” notes on Facebook the other day where you answer a bunch of questions by setting your iTunes to random and listing the songs that come up. I never did follow up on it, but I’ve been thinking for a few days that I could have had some doozy answers due to my eclectic music tastes. Here is a list of my “favorite” songs, at least those that have the highest play counts.

“Pretty Vegas” by JD Fortune

“Heartless” by Chris Mann

“Womanizer” by Britney Spears

“Slow Me Down” by Emmy Rossum

“Hallelujah” by Kate Voegele

“Hallelujah” by Paramore

“Me and Bobby McGee” by Janis Joplin

“I Can Love You” by Gary Allan

“Big Bad John” by Johnny Cash

“Hardknock Life” from Annie soundtrack

“Rebel Yell” by Billy Idol

“Move Bitch” by Ludacris

“Raise It Up” from the August Rush soundtrack

‘We Both Reached for the Gun” from the Chicago soundtrack

“Copacabana” by Barry Manilow

“Daughter” by Loudon Wainwright

“Hate My Life” by Theory of a Deadman

‘Kyle’s Mom is a Bitch” from the Southpark Movie soundtrack

“Uhn Tiss Uhn Tiss Uhn Tiss” by Bloodhound Gang

“Teenagers” by My Chemical Romance

“Fly on the Wall” by Miley Cyrus

“American Witch” by Rob Zombie

“Stuck in the Middle with You” by Steve Miller Band

“Popular” from the Wicked soundtrack

Is that not one of the weirdest collections of music you have ever seen. Trust me that barely scratches the surface. After all I left off the Trans Siberian Orchestra….

I am such a tool sometimes.

5 Comments leave one →
  1. September 8, 2009 12:47 am

    I’d respond with my twisted playlist, but my son’s iPod broke so he’s using mine… and just told me that he “accidentally” plugged it into his laptop, wiping out my entire music collection (which was stored on an ex-friend’s computer).
    Shit… can I borrow yours? It sound pretty damn similar to mine 🙂

  2. September 8, 2009 9:33 am

    Love this. Nice blend of stuff you have going on there. 🙂

  3. September 8, 2009 3:23 pm

    I want to steal your iTunes list! GREAT selections!

  4. September 8, 2009 7:47 pm

    “Pretty Vegas” by JD Fortune

    yesssssssssssssss

  5. Bill Kusner permalink
    February 4, 2013 12:29 pm

    Borderline personality disorder and bipolar are often mistaken as being the same thing. They are also often misdiagnosed, one for the other. This is because the symptoms for both illnesses are startlingly similar.Borderline personality disorder is actually less common and less known than bipolar. Borderline personality disorder accounts for only about twenty percent of hospitalizations for mental illness each year, while bipolar accounts for about fifty percent of hospitalizations. Borderline personality disorder is most common in young women, whereas bipolar is equally common in both men and women, as well as all age groups…

    Please do stop by this useful online site
    <i="http://www.healthmedicinecentral.com/

Leave a Reply

