Skip to content

Hot by Blogher – Week 2 Challenge

March 29, 2009

Exercise challenge = FAIL

Ok so maybe not a complete fail but I didn’t do very good this week. I think I manged to be a little more active but it wasn’t exactly exercise. I got the results of my three hour glucose test and while I passed I was very close. I’m also still dealing with some pretty icky swelling in my ankles and feet. The doctor suggestested that I cut back on my work hours after my appointment on Thursday so I’m officially off work at 2:00 every day.

The reason I was more active this week is because my mom came to visit. We didn’t get out of the house to go for walks but we did get the whole house clean and a lot of organizing done. Mostly she let me with my feet up while she worked. She painted the baby’s room and shampooed all my carpets. She took care of all the big stuff and let me concentrate on the smaller tasks.

On the plus side I did manage to keep the weight gain reasonable this week, I did not get the stink eye from the nurse. Only 10 weeks and 2 days left to go. Hopefully I will do better with this weeks challenge.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Sammanthia permalink
    March 31, 2009 1:13 am

    BLECH! That’s supposed to be one of the good things about being pregnant- you cna gain as much as you want and no one is allowed to say *anything*.
    Can I borrow your mother for a week?

  2. Sammanthia permalink
    March 31, 2009 1:13 am

    BLECH! That’s supposed to be one of the good things about being pregnant- you cna gain as much as you want and no one is allowed to say *anything*.
    Can I borrow your mother for a week?

Leave a comment